We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We came here to spend a relaxing weekend. The hotel is in a great forested setting where we could observe the Fall folliage. The room was spacious; the bed was comfortable;the shower was great. The staff was very attentive and eager to provide service and answer questions. The gym and pool certainly helped us to relax. I would gladly return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOR567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 514 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Sometimes it's not about how beautiful a hotel is but if it suits your needs. This is a beautiful property. It is off the beaten path but not far from Princeton University and loads of things to do.
The rooms are clean, the staff is lovely.
There is a beautiful indoor pool and spa and the way the hotel is laid out is perfect.
I can see the suitability for business meetings for sure.
But, if you decide to go for a weekend there are usually no meetings and the family can really enjoy.
When we went it was a solemn time because my mom had just died and we were going to meet family at her gravesite close by. The hotel provided me some relaxation and a way to space out by just not doing anything. I think the interior is beautiful and works well with the environment. Some say it's outdated, but that really doesn't matter since it is spotless.
I have seen beautiful hotels dirty and it says nothing.
I am going back in a few weeks with my family to spend another weekend.
It won't disappoint.

Room Tip: Because this is not a large hotel, all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliajjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I had occasion to spend a night at the Princeton Marriott at Forrestal. The room was spacious, the bed quite comfortable, and the ambiance was wonderful. The best was the service. It was quite apparent that service is the name of the game here. It was clear that all staff members were well trained, as they all were courteous and very helpful...they could not do enough for you. The restaurants, while a bit pricey, were quite nice and the food was delicious.

Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jferro439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Marriott at Princeton is like a pastoral retreat. Even though it is close to Princeton it seems far away when you are there. Set in a park like setting, the hotel is quiet and earthy looking with its low profile set against the surrounding woods. The room we had was a normal Marriott room, which is to say functional and slightly corporate looking. The Swimming pool is terrific, larger than most hotel pools with a hot tub that lived up to its definition. We will definitely return to the hotel again and again while our son attends the university.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We are always staying in this property when we are on business in Princeton. The rooms are very small and the bathroom was not cleaned up well. Overall the cleanliness of the hotel could be improved. Hotel staff was very friendly.

The hotel is a very average property, but I would not give a recommendation for this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volker D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The room was comfortable, kids had fun in the pool. They have a grill we thought about cooking out. The spa was a wonderful experience. What more could you ask for? It was fabulous. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankenberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed for 1 night here while touring Princeton University. This hotel is 10-15 minutes from the campus. Views from the room are of a lovely forest of trees. The room was a decent size with big desk and TV. No free wireless, which is always a bummer if you have 2 computers, 2 iPhones, and 2 iPads along for the trip and they each require payment. We ate in the restaurant/bar, which was comfortable and has a nice basic menu. We had the room service breakfast which arrived on time and was very good. In the morning, I went to the spa and had a manicure and pedicure. The spa is very nicely decorated and clean and the staff were very friendly. Since the hotel is far from the town of Princeton, you really get the feeling you could be in a hotel anywhere in the US. But, for a place to stay, eat, and enjoy some spa services before flying home it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.6 mi away
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
1,043 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#8 of 15 in Princeton
609 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princeton Marriott at Forrestal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Address: 100 College Road East, Princeton, NJ 08540 (Formerly Doral Forrestal)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#6 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $133 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princeton Marriott at Forrestal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between New York City and Philadelphia, Princeton Marriott at Forrestal is a hotel in Princeton, New Jersey providing meeting and conference space, comfortable accommodations and other amenities. Perfect for business or family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Princeton Marriott at Forrestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princeton Marriott Hotel And Conference Center At Forrestal
Marriott Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing