We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Princeton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was a very clean and nice hotel. I fell asleep as soon as I touched the mattress. I will definitely stay there next time I need to stay overnight in Princeton. The Breakfast was also fresh and very good. It was included with my room, however I am not sure I would have paid $15 for it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

A good night’s sleep is the best form of rejuvenation! We’re pleased to discover that our Sweet Dreams bed allowed you to experience an evening of rest and relaxation, and that our breakfast provided a great start to your day. Your kind words for the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton are truly appreciated and we would love to serve you again the next time you’re in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 955 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

In booking your room at this Doubletree, find your best room rate, then add $9.95 PER DAY if you want to access the Internet from your room instead of only from the lobby. Then add another $9.95 PER DAY if you want them to put a refrigerator in the empty refrigerator cabinet in your room. Plan on ordering your meals from room service, instead of going to the restaurant -- even with a 22% gratuity, room service ends up costing less. Armed with all this information, look at the other hotels out on Rte 1. You may find that the other hotels offer all the services you need at no additional cost.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank JQF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for providing us with your perspective. We would like to point out that we offer several packages that include Internet and breakfast, and we hope that you’ll consider taking advantage of one for a future stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel, should you visit Princeton again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Doublletree has outstanding service, great rooms, efficient elevators, nice people at desk and in restaurant. Breakfast is good as is dinner at bar. Restaurant looks good and is clean. Housekeeping was timely and room was in great shape. Everyone around the hotel is kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your warm words for the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton! We’re thrilled that your overall stay was outstanding. Recently, we made some improvements to the Ridgeway Bar and Grille and it’s wonderful to hear that you had such a lovely experience. It would be a pleasure to have you back the next time you’re in the Princeton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Over priced overall - everything is extra charge and far over priced. Cannot have a simple breakfast or drink in the bar without being charged 30-40% over market rate for same service. Service was poor. Not warm nor friendly and bar staff simply disappeared. Rooms are nothing special - clean & quiet but that is all. Internet is extra which is outrageous when you are trying to work. Would NOT RECOMMEND this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We’re disappointed to discover that your stay with us was not what you were hoping for. Providing kind and friendly service is something we’re often praised for and it’s unfortunate that you did not experience this. We will be sure to share your comments with our bar staff to ensure we are consistently hitting the mark with all of our guests. Also, we do have several packages available that include Internet and continental breakfast, and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again and taking advantage of one of them. Your perspective is truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

we were just there for a quick overnight, the hotel was very nice especially for the money - the hotel itself was clean and the pool was nice. However the restaurant was not very clean. The staff in the hotel was very nice and the cookies were the BEST

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

There’s nothing like starting your evening with freshly baked chocolate chip cookies! We’re glad that you were able to take advantage of our heated indoor pool during your time with us. We do apologize that our restaurant did not meet your expectations and we will be sharing your comments with our dining staff to ensure the appropriate improvements are made. We appreciate your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton and we invite you to return again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed in many hotel chains around the world and hen in Princeton, NJ I always choose the Hilton Double Tree. There staff are always friendly and willing to go the extra mile to serve their clients. Even if it includes transportation to/from the train station!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

What incredible compliments to receive! Your loyalty to the DoubleTree brand is greatly appreciated. Whether you’re taking the train home or a trip Downtown, we’re always happy to help you get there. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed during a major snowstorm in central NJ in January 2013. The hotel was sold out and understandably short on staff in the adjoining restaurant, which was packed. The effort put forth to handle the situation was outstanding. Not to mention the Herculean effort to keep the parking lots plowed. Magnificent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreePrinceton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton! No matter what the weather brings, we always do our best to keep our guests comfortable. Reading your compliments for our staff are simply incredible. It would be a pleasure to have you back, hopefully without a snow storm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#13 of 15 in Princeton
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
1,042 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton

Address: 4355 US Route 1 at Ridge Road, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Princeton
#5 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $89 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2008, the beautiful Doubletree Hotel Princeton features the exquisite Sweet Dreams beds, Precor Fitness Center, heated indoor pool, business center, wireless HSIA, and of course our signature warm chocolate chip cookie. We offer complimentary shuttle service to popular destinations and businesses within a five-mile radius of the hotel, and are conveniently located off US Route 1 near historic downtown Princeton, New Jersey. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Princeton
Princeton Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing