We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If a business doesn't care enough to call me back, why should I book with them again?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in early December. We had planned to spend the weekend, but a changing weather picture made us check out early. When we left, we were assured that we would be charged for only the one night that we stayed, but the e-mailed receipt showed two nights. I called immediately upon seeing it, and was told that the business office would get back to me. Since then, I have called repeatedly, but have not had the courtesy of even one return phone call. Extremely disappointing.

I tried calling the manager, but the front desk would only put me through to the billing office. I would have stayed at this pleasant hotel again if the business office had been even half as responsive as the front desk personnel, but in my book, if a business doesn't care enough to call a customer back after repeated calls, they are not worthy of repeated business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you Nancy for sharing your feedback. It is unfortunate that you had to make several attempts to have this simple accounting issues corrected and we have failed to call you back. This is not the standard of service we have set and I'd like to take a step in the right direction by asking you to contact me directly so that I can correct this by tomorrow. My direct line is 609.520.6335. I am the manager on duty most afternoons/evenings Tuesday-Saturday. Please contact me at your convenience and I will take care of this for you immediately.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 648 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our anniversary overnight trip was really enhanced by the fabulous service at the Westin. Esther at the front desk was outstanding. My husband felt the fitness center was above average, providing great opportunities for weights, cardio, and core fitness. It was a quick drive into downtown Princeton for dinner and a movie. All a great value. Glad we decided not to go into the city due to the rain.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for writing a wonderful review of your experience. I can assure you Esther will be properly recognized as her passion is shown by creating wonderful experiences for our guests. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here only one night. But it was an absolute bargain for the price. The Forrestal Village is a superb location, with lots of restaurants and stores. There is covered parking available. The hotel lobby is comfortable. The room was large, exceptionally clean and bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large with an excellent shower. Our only gripe was that the towels were a bit threadbare but this was offset by the very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
64mariek, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

How very nice to wake up to such a great review regarding teh facility and our staff. I look forward to being your host in the near future.

Regards
Marie Kupfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We recently stayed at The Westin following a snow/ice storm and a late night affair. The attentiveness of Mike McEntyre to ensure our safety and comfort was outstanding. The room was great; and, the bed was heavenly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for writing a wonderful review of your recent visit to our hotel. We are excited to hear that one of our associates was able to create that extra special memory for you and your guests. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The emphasis on great customer service that you see in all of these reviews is completely justified. I live in New Jersey and had to stay overnight at the Westin Princeton following a surgical procedure. I was travelling alone, and had to ask for some special assistance ahead of time. I was connected with the front office manager Wisam (Sam), who went out of his way to help me and to accommodate my needs. It was not the feeling of someone just doing their job, or even just doing their job well. It was the feeling of someone who personally cared and truly wanted to do everything he could for me. I hope for this when I pay thousands of dollars at a world class resort where I am staying for a couple of weeks. It is surprising to find in New Jersey with an overnight stay. Everyone I encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. It is glaringly apparent that customer service is of primary importance at this hotel, and it makes all of the difference in the world. The property itself is beautiful. What I really like about it is that it is not a huge building with that impersonal, business and conference oriented feel. It is a high-end hotel that somehow manages to feel very personal and accessible. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I have always been a dedicated Hyatt customer, but my stay here has opened my eyes to new possibilities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that one of our associates created an unforgettable experience while you were our guest. The image you portrayed in your email is what we strive for with each and every guest. Your kind words are appreciated and we look forward to having you back as one of our many loyal Westin Princeton guests.

Thank you and Happy New Year

Best regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel where staff that goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is relaxing and a complete pleasure, then you must schedule a stay at the Westin in Princeton, New Jersey. Have stayed there several times and each time I feel like I am being pampered and treated as if I am special. Have scheduled another stay at this hotel for later this week. Please check it out and you will see what I mean.

Room Tip: Depends on your preference -- I prefer the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our Westin. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and going above and beyond to create that extra special experience. We look forward to your future return.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I highly recommend the Westin in Princeton, NJ. The hospitality was outstanding! We checked in and a few minutes later received a call to see if we liked our rooms and if there was anything the hotel could further provide. The room was great. Check in was also a pleasant experience. We then attended an affair in their beautiful ballroom. After the event ended, my husband and I wanted a glass of port wine to end a fabulous evening. Even though the bar had just closed, the manager arranged for the bartender to pour us two glasses of port and he did it with a smile and charged it to our room which really ended our night on a positive note. Everyone at the hotel goes out of their way to please the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

On behalf of the Westin Princeton staff thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of your experience. We are happy to read that some of our staff members went above and beyond to create that unique Westin experience.

See you again soon!

Best regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.6 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
1,011 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#5 of 15 in Princeton
481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
869 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Address: 201 Village Blvd, Princeton, NJ 08540-5737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Princeton
#10 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $105 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a beautiful suburban setting, The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is situated in the picturesque Princeton Forrestal Village shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Princeton At Forrestal Village Hotel Princeton
Westin Forrestal Village
Westin Princeton
Princeton Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing