We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely needs some work with customer service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Definitely needs some work with customer service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Fairly decent property, although trying to get through the entrance was a bit of a challenge seeing as there were many sections roped off.

We had a very late evening check in. But when we booked our room for this property we called to specifically have a rollaway ready for our young daughter (checking in at 12:00am). When we arrived I specifically asked about the rollaway. The front desk attendant said we would have one ready when we got to our room. Well....this wasn't the case! Over an hour later 1:18am to be exact the rollaway arrived.

Also the bathroom door wouldn't close properly, but opening it took a grown man shoving him self into it to actually open.

The pool area was a bit dirty, and needed some tlc (ceiling tiles missing, rotted, and moldy).
I will say the lobby was nice, and the decor of the room was decent. But the bed was not like a heavenly bed I am so use to having at the Westin. I will not be returning to this property.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Heather,

Thank you for filling out and providing such great feedback from your stay on Tripadvisor.com. Besides your continuing patronage your feedback helps create opportunities for improvement. We have reevaluated and strengthened our cleaning schedule for the pool area. As it is a very populated area at times we want to ensure that all of our public areas are spotless besides our guest rooms. We sincerely apologize for the breakdown in response to your rollaway bed request. It’s unacceptable and way below our standards of service. We hope that this has not casted a negative image of our hotel as we strive to be the best hotel in the Princeton area.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to continuing patronage.

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    169
    118
    48
    33
See reviews for
139
109
38
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel room was exceptionally clean and the hotel itself was very nice. I've always heard that Westins have really comfortable beds, but the bed in my hotel room was very hard and did not live up to my expectations. In addition, I was surprised to find that the paint over the shower in the bathroom was cracked and was peeling. I would definitely try one of the higher-ranked hotels in the future, if I visit this area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abs628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
abs628,

Thank you for filling out a wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad that we had exceeded your expectations. However, we are truly sorry that our Heavenly bed was not suitable for your sleep needs. Our beds are the Westin standard and when they are used for a period of time are replaced. Please contact our Front Office Manager to speak with him regarding the room that you were in so that we can look to replace that mattress immediately. Thank you again for your important feedback and we look forward to your future return.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I definitely enjoyed my stay here, everything was extremely comfortable, but I also just wanted to single out Rebecca Rios, one of the staff members working out here, who was patient to a fault and exceptionally professional in helping me deal with getting a last minute flight booking. Thank you for going above and beyond what is normally expected

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremyhlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Jeremyhlee,

We would like to thank you for filling out a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. Your recognition of our staff member is appreciated we will probably recognize her on our end. Your continuing patronage is very important to us and we are happy to hear that we had exceeded your expectations during your most recent visit.

Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the road again
Level Contributor
856 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

An OK Westin except for the Club Floor which is a tiny self serve room with zero seating. Princeton guests deserve better than this for a club. I am Platinum and this club is appalling in quality. Breakfast in the restaurant was fairly good but that is full price ala carte so expensive,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
DoctorVonCueBall,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important us as we continue to seek out opportunities for improvement. We thank you for providing feedback about our club lounge as we are in the process upgrading our club lounge to include additional hot items for our club lounge guests. We hope that you return in the future to experience the fruits of the changes we are making.

Thank you again and we look forward to your continuing patronage.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradiso, Calabria, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The rooms are nice, the linens are clean and the atmosphere is quiet. There are amenities such as ice machine, pool, work out facility etc. What detracts greatly from this hotel is service. The service is awful, and it's made all the more terrible by the unreasonably high prices.

This is one of those places that price gouges when demand is high, more than doubling their rates for the busy season but not doubling their staff etc, which means not only do they not up their service for twice the price, they actually downgrade it. We requested a crib before we arrived for our infant son and they confirmed over the phone it would not be an issue. When we arrived they had no cribs available. We called down the next day and asked about the crib and they said they had some and would bring them to the room. After no crib appeared I went to the front desk and asked about it and they said all cribs were booked through the weekend. When you charge 380 dollars a night, you go out and buy a new crib for your customer after they are assured of a crib. The Westin did not have the class to do this. Other hotels would do this.

When our child fell out of the bed and injured his nose a crib magically appeared in our room within hours. What was really frustrating (aside from my injured and bleeding baby) is they assured us of a crib twice, and then failed to deliver. Had we not been assured a crib we would have brought our pack-n-play.

This is one of those places that pretends to be high scale but does not have high scale service, only facilities, and then they nickel-and-dime you every time you turn around. There's a charge for internet, even though room prices were already doubled for the time we stayed there. The hotel restaurant is uninspired and over priced. The pool area was littered with wet towels and trash (yes, actual trash like a South Philly street at 2am on a Sunday morning with cups, wrappers, styrofoam food containers and chicken wings).

My advice, stay at the Courtyard Marriot. Better service, just as clean rooms and a decent breakfast for half the price. I don't mind paying more for better service, the the Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village does not deliver on their price.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjorn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Bjoin N,

Thank you for filling out a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is disheartening to read that we were unable to deliver the incredible experience our guests receive. I can understand that the lack of baby crib availability can be quite frustrating especially when traveling. Rests assure we are looking into to purchasing additional baby cribs so this kind of event does not take place again. It would be a pleasure to have you as our honorary guest as I feel you were unable to truly enjoy what the Westin Princeton has to offer. Please feel free to contact our Rooms Division Manager so that he can handle your future accommodations. Your feedback is very important to us as it creates opportunity for improvement and recognition.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

As you should expect from a Westin the rooms and hotel were nicely done. The service was great. Unfortunately there seems to not be inspection of rooms regularly as when I checked into mine there was significant grime on doors and broken parts. I let the front desk know the next day and it was all quickly taken care of and they were very nice about it. The only other drawback is that there is not a lot nearby in terms of restaurants (Tre Piani is not so great). But I would certainly recommend the place. It is quiet as well.

Room Tip: Facing the entrance circle can be noisy from trucks that arrive early in the morning. Facing the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plasmablip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick A, Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Plasamblip,

Thank you for filling out a review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us and I am truly sorry that you encountered such below standard cleanliness issues. We have a detailed inspection procedure at our hotel which could involve up to two inspections once the room has been cleaned. I can assure you your feedback has been communicated to housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We look forward to your continuing patronage of our hotel and welcome any additional feedback you wish to provide.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Al
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Rooms were clean, comfortable. Bed was comfortable. There were tables and chairs outside the hotel in a park like setting. Complimentary internet access and bottled water. The club lounge was closed so they gave us vouches to use at the Starbuck located in lobby. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear TashaLin:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly apprecaite your nice comments. We hope you are able to come back and visit us agan very soon!

All the best,

Mike Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
2.4 mi away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#9 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Property: The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Address: 201 Village Blvd, Princeton, NJ 08540-5737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Princeton
#10 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a beautiful suburban setting, The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is situated in the picturesque Princeton Forrestal Village shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Princeton At Forrestal Village Hotel Princeton
Westin Forrestal Village
Westin Princeton
Princeton Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing