We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
163
187
144
94
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
187
144
94
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yankee doodle palmer square historic hotel princeton university fantastic location new jersey tap rockwell conference students
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 666 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

was here for work, so i'm not sure how much they charge for rooms. too much probably!
but the rooms were great with very high quality furnishings. very comfy beds, well equipped rooms, very modern bathrooms with a tub, great location in the midst of princeton, next to all the shopping and cafes.
didn't go to the bar in nassua inn but the coffee was quite bad.
overall, great location, high quality rooms.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Murali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Murali S,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your recent Nassau Inn experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read of your pleasure with the comfort and high quality of our furnishings. We are continually updating our rooms and our overall gust experience. Our location with the center of Princeton's Palmer Square is wonderful and we are glad you were able to make time to take advantage of it. We hope that you will have the chance to visit with us again! Please feel free to reach out to me with any future needs or requests of the Nassau Inn, at (609) 921-7500.
Yours in Hospitality,
Nick Ballas
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Room was very noisy not from the street noise but the pipes creaked all night long. The walls are very thin and you can hear every conversation as if the people were in the same room with you. The mattress was comfy and the room was large. The bathroom has been updated but there was no room to put my makeup there so you had to use the desk and mirror they provided. Also you had to plug the hair dryer in by going under the sink otherwise it would be over the sink which is dangerous. Coffee pot leaked all over the dresser and since it had water marks on it indicates it has not been the first time. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Colleen C,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read of your satisfaction with the comfort of your bed, the size of the guest room and the updated bathroom. We would like to know more about the specific room you were in so we can isolate and address the shortcomings that you pointed out to us. We are always looking to improve the Nassau Inn experience and we thank you for helping us do so. I look forward to speaking to you at your convenience. I can be reached at (609) 921-7500.
Yours in Hospitality,
Nick Ballas
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

I recently stayed at the Nassau Inn because my daughter was having her wedding here. Regarding the event, I have nothing but good things to say about this. We worked closely with Melissa, the event coordinator, from the first day of planning through the wedding itself, and it couldn’t have gone more smoothly. They make the whole thing seem effortless. The rooms we had for the wedding were lovely and quaint. We had a small wedding of only about 64 people and it was just the right size for our group. We received lots of compliments on the wedding and location.

We booked a king room for the weekend, so we could be right there the whole time, pre and post wedding. The room was a good size, which was helpful when the photographer showed up with his equipment to photograph the “getting ready” shots that morning. The room and bed were very comfortable. The bathroom was rather large for a hotel bathroom and had all the usual amenities. My only negative comment is that it was a bit noisy. You could hear noises from the bordering room, coughing, loud TV, toilets flushing type of noise. Also, street noise, which didn’t seem too loud as the night progressed, until early morning.

We did order room service for breakfast and it was delivered promptly and hot. Very nice meal. The staff was very accommodating throughout our stay, both as hotel guests and the hosts of the wedding. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and made our weekend one we will not forget. Thanks to everyone at the Nassau Inn for a truly memorable wedding weekend!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bitsy822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Bitsy822,

We are truly grateful and appreciative that you took the time to share this experience with us on TripAdvisor. We could not be more honored that you chose the Nassau Inn for such a momentous occasion. Our staff takes great pride in serving our guests and it is so encouraging for all of us to read your description of this wedding weekend. Melissa and her team certainly do have a wonderful way of making it all seem effortless and we thank you for highlighting that observation. On behalf of all of us at the Nassau Inn, we thank you and we hope that we can share in more of your life events and traditions as the years go by. We will look forward to serving you again if given the honor.

Yours in Hospitality,
Nick Ballas
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Modernized vintage hotel in quiet town. Comfortable beds, lovely staff. Restaurant on site is meh, but there are others in the town. The hotel rooms are decorated in an early century way, but they are new. Bathrooms are spacious, amenities are nice. Only complaint is very poor lighting, in spite of the many lamps.

Room tip: If you like quiet, just state that. Also ask to be away from any party / event/wedding
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 59bloomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 59bloomfield,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were pleased with the comfort of the beds, the spacious bathrooms and the amenities that we offer. We are continually improving and we appreciate your observation with respect to the in room lighting. We will look further into options to improve in this area. Our staff truly appreciates that you thought to mention them as well. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope that should your future plans include another visit to the Princeton area, that you will once again choose to stay at the Nassau Inn.
Yours in Hospitality,
Nick Ballas
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

The front desk staff was very friendly. Complimentary parking in one of 2 garages (Get ready to walk to them. It’s not a far walk, but something to be aware of.). Tight quarters. Only one chair—a chair with a desk. The room listed that the bed was a queen, but it felt like a full sized bed in comparison to our queen sized bed at home. Great location for shopping and eating.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JAE2018a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear JAE2018a,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. Our Front Desk staff is so encouraged by your thoughtful mention of their friendliness. They pride themselves on offering the highest levels of service and contributing to a great Princeton experience. Our location within Princeton's Palmer Square is amazing and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of it. We hope that if your future plans include another visit to the Princeton area that you will once again choose the Nassau Inn. Please feel free to reach out to me at (609) 921-7500 for any future requests or needs.
Yours in Hospitality,
Nick Ballas
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews