We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy”

Big Fish Seafood Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Big Fish Seafood Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 195 Restaurants in Princeton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Meadow Rd (MarketFair Mall)
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worthy”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

our visit over the July 4th weekend went smoothly. No lines !! We were seated by the cordial owner and ordered recommended cocktails. The watermelon martini was very refreshing but light on the Vodka. We shared the calamari appetizer which was tender and enjoyable. The bacon wrapped scallops were large, tender and juicy. Each of us enjoyed our entree. A pleasant dining experience with very fresh seafood indeed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    109
    55
    32
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good concept bad execution”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Hello
I recently visited the Big Fish Seafood Grill in Princeton and I liked the restaurant decor and the staff were very good and nice when greeting guest, in fact they were the best part of the visit.

I ordered my food and to my surprise it arrived late and was not cooked thoroughly even though I ordered it cooked well, my 2nd dish just didn't taste nearly as good as I've had at two other Landry corporation restaurants within the past two weeks which were excellent.

I didn't finish my food and left not satisfied and couldn't believe how different the food selections chosen were from the other restaurant.

I believe the chef must have had a bad day because the staff was excellent.

JA.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alj5702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Seafood- Good price/value”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This is part of the Landry restaurant chain. It has a nice relaxed setting, which is great for conversation. Service was also more relaxed and does not even try to give the impression of a high priced restaurant.
The price to value ratio was excellent.
So if you are looking for good seafood, at reasonable cost in a relaxed setting this is the place for you.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mwalchak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Needs better management”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

A me-too version of Bonefish Grill with higher prices, a bigger menu, and much poorer service. The managers sat in a booth and socialized with the employees. During a slow period, the tables were not cleaned and the employees could not have cared about thew customers.

Better off going somewhere else for the price they.charge. The same concept is done much better at other places

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superdestroyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
265 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Although the furniture seems a little worn, we had a delicious meal... mussels, shrimp and scallops. Excellent service also.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Seafood Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Seafood Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing