We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Princeton University Parents visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, India
1 review
“Princeton University Parents visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Suite was very good. We liked the shuttle service. It was very useful to make trips to the mall and university. we did not rent a car during our stay. We would strongly recommend this to all parents for stay during International Orientation or Freshman orientation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    159
    51
    22
    14
See reviews for
229
53
30
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here at least 5 times over the past 3-4 years and it's generally been fine. But like having one bad meal at a decent restaurant, we will probably never return. On short notice we booked a room for one night. Upon arrival, we realized we had been placed on the 4th floor-the smoking floor despite requesting non-smoking. We're non-smokers, but not militant about it. Mistakes happen, so we tried to get the room changed, as it was disgusting. What surprised us was the "tough luck" New Jersey attitude. Basically, "you requested a smoking room, we're full, too bad." This experience went against prior experiences at this hotel, but I'll never return.

Room Tip: The 4th floor is smoking and the smell permeates the hotel. Stay off the 4th floor unless you smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank brad935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I went with my family in total 11 of us and really enjoy to be in this hotel.
the staff is very friendly and the food is great specialy the breakfast.and also the person in charge of the pool he is very polite thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enerolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittanning, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night when we took our son to college. The suite was on the small side, but very nicely appointed and spotless. Everything seemed to work as it was supposed to. The bed was comfy but a little on the soft side. Our son slept on the sleeper sofa, and said it wasn't bad as sleeper sofas go. We didn't hear any noise in the bedroom, but our son heard some as he only had one door between him and the hallway. The breakfast was plentiful, varied, tasty and very well stocked. I was disappointed I didn't get to use the pool as it closed at 10. It looked clean but rather small and there is also a hot tub. There is also a lovely area outside with tables and chairs and a basketball court. I would definitely stay here again as long as I can get a reasonable price.

Room Tip: This hotel is absolutely huge with a rather confusing layout. If you get easily lost, you might wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Princeton, NJ is absolutely great! Very clean, the staff is great and the breakfast is awesome. Take advantage of the pool and hot tub! I highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have been at this hotel for 4 days now and I have been so impressed I am writing an early review. Cleanliness of a hotel is one thing most people look for and this hotel is spotless. I suppose everything I will say has been repeated in several reviews and I am really glad we chose this hotel for our extended stay.

The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating and always willing to help. It is nice to find staff in a hotel who at least pretend to like where they work.

The breakfast is very good and to have the additional benefit of dinner 4 nights a week and they will even do a "Rain Check" if you are going to be late is very impressive. I actually believe they deserve more than the 3 stars that they have.

The hotel has an indoor pool and a more than adequate gym, the only food outlet within walking distance is a Ruby Tuesdays which is maybe 100 meters away in the same complex.

Our studio room has what might be considered to be a full size fridge/freezer, a 2 hotplate stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, cutlery etc. the only thing that can be considered missing for an extended stay is an oven.

This is the first Homewood Suites I have stayed in, I am normally a fan of the Hyatt chain for short stays but for an extended stay I think this is a much better choice.

Kudos to the staff and management for maintaining such an excellent hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank aasalako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boucherville, Québec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great for families. Watch the tv channel for the hotel. I discovered that for the dinner offered from Monday to Thursday (5pm to 7pm), a "rain check" was available. So, if you're out all day, if you handed in your rain check before 3 pm, you will come back to your room with food waiting for you. Staff was also very helpful with advice on local attractions, maps and directions to these destinations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Address: 3819 U.S. 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
#5 Family Hotel in Princeton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Princeton is conveniently located just 4 miles from Historic Princeton University and the Princeton Battlefield in Princeton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool & basketball court. Explore many Princeton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Homewood Princeton
Princeton Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing