We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family trip”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice hotel very helpful with questions. Good lemonade in the front. Nice staff and nice breakfast. Don't like that you have to drive around and make a million u turns on the street. There is a ruby Tuesday next door. Good hotels if you have a large family with you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Reene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    178
    57
    28
    18
See reviews for
275
66
34
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came to the Homewood Suite (Lawrenceville/Princeton, NJ) to visit our daughter. We stayed a week, and totally enjoyed it. The room was very comfortable, the staff was extremely helpful and nice, and the area in and around the hotel was clean, well-lit, safe, and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank deborahm161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I enjoyed my great stay at Homewood Suites in Princeton and will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Princeton either for business or leisure. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I love their complimentary full hot buffet breakfast. I can't believe the dinner includes wine and beer. Attendant for dinner, Hoda, takes good care of guests there. She really makes me feel at home. Also, sleeping room is very spacious. I love their fully equipped kitchen although I didn't have chance to use it last time. It's really nice to have those amenities in case if you need it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 year old daughter for a 3 night stay on a trip to Sesame Place and could not be happier. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean with a nice indoor pool, and convenient 2 room suites with kitchenette, dishwasher, microwave, full fridge. The location is excellent, right on route 1 with shopping and dining, 10 minutes from the beautiful Princeton campus, and a quick 25 minute ride to Sesame Place. The free breakfast has a wide variety of options, and there is a small buffet dinner on week nights which is included- pot roast was delicious. The price was MUCH better than hotels right next to Sesame and they have all the amenities you could want. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to all our friends!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here for 6 weeks on an extended business visit. Overall the experience was excellent, from the entire staff who did a great job and were very friendly, to the suite we stayed in which was spacious, well equipped, clean and comfortable. It's never ideal to stay in a hotel for a lengthy period, but this place made it a pleasant experience. Dinner is provided Monday to Thursday and special mention must go to the lady who made and served the food for her great cooking and wonderful good humour, she was a pleasure. No hesitation in recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicegirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our trip had the purpose to assist at the graduation cerimony at Princeton University. The reservation was made via internet and everything went as preview. Hotel was according to the expectatives, staff helpful and avaiable, a good experience. I hope in the future there will be in place a shuttle service in order guest may have better conditions to move out of the hotel. A good experience any way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryans Road, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel experience was great. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the quietness along with the great bedding allow me to sleep comfortable. Told my family members about it and they said the next time they would check out Homewood Suites when they are traveling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
827 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
939 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
2.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Address: 3819 U.S. 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
#5 Family Hotel in Princeton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Princeton is conveniently located just 4 miles from Historic Princeton University and the Princeton Battlefield in Princeton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool & basketball court. Explore many Princeton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Homewood Princeton
Princeton Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing