We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lively, delicious deli”

Olives Deli & Bakery
Ranked #1 of 7 Bakeries in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Langenthal, Schweiz
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“lively, delicious deli”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

There is a great vibe in this place. The breads are excellent. The Babaghanoush is authentic and fresh. I'll go back here next time I am in Princeton.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ravenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    64
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

great selection, enthusiastic owner. It could have been a farmers market on a Greek island--many different kinds of olives (as the name suggests. Very different from the soulless American norm so a pleasure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank davidnkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great little Deli”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

There are plenty of choices--hot and cold and it is very convenient and quick for a healthy take-out lunch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fresh and quick bite”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Olives is the best in the summer when you need a little pick me up or a lite lunch. My family and I take our fresh sandwiches and salads to go and bring them to the promenade by the library where we enjoy people watching an soaking up the sun. I always feel content after eating at Olives

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cake, cake, cake”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is the only place to buy birthday cakes, especially the chocolate chip one or the peanut butter one. Must place order in advance for special occasions.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olives Deli & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Olives Deli & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing