We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservations not accepted”

Teresa's Caffe Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Teresa's Caffe Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 197 Restaurants in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hulfish Street
Description: Simple Italian inspired fare in a neighborhood trattoria style atmosphere in Princeton's Palmer Square. Fresh, local ingredients, seasonal pasta dishes, pizzette and a predominantly regional Italian wine list.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Reservations not accepted”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a relatively small restaurant with delicious, fresh Italian meals. It is popular, and because they don't take reservations one ends up waiting during prime dining hours. Not much room to wait inside. Outside in the cold East Coast weather is not fun so go early.

The staff is friendly and welcoming and does their best to accommodate everyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    158
    45
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The best bistro in downtown Princeton”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Salmon sandwich is one of the best. Excellent location in downtown Princeton across from Nassau Inn surrounded by alley ways and main streets. Plenty of parking at municipality parking or Hulfish parking facilities if you are coming from out of town. Library and high end shopping are nearby along with ice cream parlor (halo farm). A friend of mine used to describe the area as close as heaven as she can picture it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunjoe075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“There's A Reason You Should Make a Reservation!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Recommended to us, we were to told to go early to avoid the crowds, and we did. Teresa's was an excellent choice. We enjoyed superb homemade ravioli (excellent filling and sauce), and a light vegetarian pizza. Good wine and beer choices. Our server was efficient, friendly, and not intrusive. By the time we left, the main dining hours, the street was clogged with folks wanting to get in. Those without reservations were facing lengthy waits.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asta365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Inconsistent prep of dishes and annoying service”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Always too busy, too long to get service, same dishes often cooked differently, and the interior needs a bit capex. The owners got complacent with their restaurants in Princeton area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dshoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Maybe ordered the wrong item...just okay”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I ordered a take out dinner ahead of time to pick up after a business meeting. When I picked it up, it was ready and hot and I was excited about having a restaurant meal while relaxing in my hotel room. I ordered a chicken dish that was supposed to have a bit of garlic, but my chicken was covered in an oily rather tasteless sauce. The chicken breast was cut too thickly and didn't absorb any of the flavor, so the chicken was very bland. I've heard great things about this restaurant so I

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teresa's Caffe Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Teresa's Caffe Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing