We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pancakes are amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pj's Pancake House

Pj's Pancake House
Ranked #10 of 196 Restaurants in Princeton
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plainsboro
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pancakes are amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Ive lived in the area all of my life so I am disappointed that I waited so long to try it! The pancakes are amazing. They are pricey especially if you want a topping but they are really good. Their hash browns are different. Kind of like a brown mashed potato with peppers and onions (I ordered without them) but they're so good. I am definitely going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    116
    78
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Level Contributor
179 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Definitely a repeater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We were in town to visit Princeton University. What a great find! Great service, awesome omelette, very friendly. While a bit crowded, it was definitely worth squishing into our booth. Can't wait to return to PJ's to try more things on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank CyrusMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were a group of 14 and decided to have lunch there at the last minute on a Saturday afternoon. They were able to accommodate all of us even though they were still busy. The food was very good, breakfast all day long and service was friendly. Highly recommend stopping here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank franb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was my first time at PJ's Pancake House. I read an article about it in the newspaper. It's a favorite spot for locals and visitors alike. I thought is was because of the value for your money. Not only was it a good value, I was surprised at how tasty pancakes could be! The food was very good. They also serve salads, sandwiches, and pasta for dinner. I would definitely go again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Midnight Pancakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

So, we were struck by a suddden urge to have a load of warm pancakes and it was nearly midnight. This place was not only open but it was just plain awesome. The waitress was friendly, she brought complimentary water and two large plates - one of warm french toasts with butter and maple syrup and one of three different types of pancakes. It was very filling and quite tasty. So much food we couldn't even finish it. We're definitely going back to try more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoorEssadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pj's Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Pj's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing