We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Princeton, NJ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good enough”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The place is good enough. The main problem is access by car. Getting in and out of the hotel is a serious pain if you're not going south on US 1. This is a problem with all the hotels along US 1 in the Princeton area, of course.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    200
    50
    15
    13
See reviews for
278
129
49
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I would recommend this hotel. The bed are excellent and comfortable. The breakfast was great and plenty of it. The room are big and the rooms are quiet. The TV was great to settle down for night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the staff at night and morning was very nice and friendly and give you anything you needed to make your stay comfortable..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn-Princton for 3 separate visits totally 17 nights. I wish I could portray in a short review how much the staff made me feel at home. The staff was incredibly hospitable and so pleasant to talk to in the mornings and evenings. Arlene and Regina, who prepared breakfast each morning made my long time away from home so easy. Breakfasts were wonderful and the few dinners I was able to attend (due to long work days) were fantastic. You just don't see hotels preparing dinners for their guests with full buffet and drinks at no charge like this. Arlene prepared all dinners as if she was preparing for family. If you are in the area, this is the place to stay. Forget about the higher priced hotels with no personal touch. If you want to feel like you are home, this is it.

Arlene and Regina - Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Princeton while on business and had a great stay. The staff was warm & welcoming and the hotel was very clean. Comp breakfast was extensive and they even offered comp dinner (it was St Patty's day so they offered corned beef & cabbage which was great!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Staff was very pleasant, both the complimentary dinner (offered Mon-Thurs) and daily breakfast where very satisfying, great TV channels and room. The only thing I wish was that their business center was in a separate are rather than the lobby entrance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have spent many years traveling globally for business and have finally found a hotel that is wonderful. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, the rooms are very clean and the overall experience makes you feel at home. One of the nicest features is that breakfast (6-10 AM) and dinner (5 - 7 PM) are included. The meals are prepared by Arlene and Regina and they are excellent cooks that make wonderful meals. Currently, I am down in Princeton 3 days per week for the next few months and always stay at this hotel.

So if you are traveling in the area, I would highly recommend staying at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had occasion to stay at this hotel for a family funeral. The great service began when making the reservation. At first I was directed to the 800 number but was told the price was $169/night. Again I called the hotel and spoke with Richie who gave us a bereavement rate of $89. From then on he greeted us several times a day, always asking how he could help. the there was Pinky who made me copies when needed and gave me a folder to keep them safe. And there was Arlene who ran the kitchen and who struck up a conversation with me the first morning. She asked what we needed, cleared our table, gave words of comfort for 4 days. All outside the bounds of her job. An overall wonderful experience. Thank s to you all.

Green Features: Always great to save the environment. One negative for me: I have bad allergies and I just found out that the hotel is no longer pet free but pet friendly. I can't stay there any longer.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Property: Hampton Inn Princeton
Address: 4385 US Highway 1, 4385 Brunswick Pike (for GPS), Princeton, NJ 08540-5705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Princeton
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Green Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton features 110 of the largest guest rooms in the area. By far one of the best value priced hotels in the Central NJ/Princeton area. Stay and enjoy daily "On The House" complimentary full breakfast daily, Complimentary "On The Light Side" full dinner including soup, salads, beer, wine, soda and dessert (Monday-Thursday from 5PM-7PM). Besides that, we have complimentary local transportation, over 120 new channels, the fastest internet in Princeton, outdoor pool, fire place & bar and our brand new "Jump Start Fitness" room. See for yourself and you too will become a part of our genuine family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing