We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For $100 a night you can't beat it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For $100 a night you can't beat it”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn last weekend and it was just perfect for our needs. The free breakfast and having coffee in the lobby all day was very nice, and the gym was a nice perk, even though it's pretty miniscule (one treadmill and one eliptical). Room was large, spacious and well lit, and the service was friendly. I saw they even have free dinner M-Thursday!

One caveat is that it's off the highway, so you'll need a car to go anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    197
    48
    14
    13
See reviews for
271
128
48
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and I had a 5 star experience:

-friendly staff
-clean and spacious room
-wonderful breakfast

And I also left my wallet in my room on my way to the airport..

Well, the staff proceeded to act with the utmost professionalism and not only secured my wallet immediately, but also FedEx'ed my wallet to me the next day.

Kaitlynn Kuznik, the Operations Manager is successfully leading a friendly, professional and world class experience there at the Hampton Inn.

Very impressed and very grateful to be taken care of by such good people.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel overnight in Feb 2014. There are many hotels to choose from in Princeton and we've had good experiences at several others in the past. This time, however, we were traveling with 2 cats and found that some "pet-friendly" hotels only accepted dogs or required a extra fee or deposit. Hampton Inn did not, so we chose to stay here and I'm glad we did. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The front desk staff was friendly. We chose to do late checkout (3 PM) so that the cats could stay in the room while we went out for Sunday brunch. Although it was supposed to cost $10 (very fair price, in my opinion) the receptionist ended up not charging us at all. We were very pleased with our room, the staff and our overall stay. Thank you, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HockeyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

There were three college squash teams staying here this past weekend. The women at breakfast kept everything filled and warm. They were very efficient! Kudos to them. The rooms were clean as expected at a Hampton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

What a surprise that the lowest rate we could find on Route 1 in Princeton was this amazing Hampton Inn and a room with TWO king beds and lots of space! As usual, a nice breakfast with many options in the lobby. Staff was full of smiles when we checked in after 11 PM!Too bad we only had a short visit. Would definitely return and advise friends to look for the two king room for a delightful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

First time when in Princeton I’ve stayed at this Hampton Inn but the location was central to my calls and the rate was good. The hotel is in good shape, has large well furnished rooms, nice desk and office chair. As big as the rooms were the tub and toilet room was small enough that you have to close the door to sit on the toilet. Unlike most Hamptons Monday through Thursday nights they have an in-house dinner similar to what you’d get at a Homewood Suites or a Residence Inn. It really was very good with a nice salad bar, soup, a main course, hot vegetable and a light desert. Also included were soft drinks, wine or draught beer. Plenty of HD channels were available on the large TV’s. High-Speed internet was wired or wireless. It was stable and had with pretty good download speeds of 5.9 Mbps per Speedtest.net. Bath amenities were excellent with the new Neutrogena line that has replaced the tired old no-name “purity basics” line that Hampton has had for some years. Breakfast was fine but limited selection of only 3 cold cereals and no high-fiber choices like raisin bran. No restaurants are within walking distance so plan on needing a car to eat someplace else. Biggest “down side” for me was the fact that there were no USA Today’s (or local newspaper) available. I was told by a rather brusque young man at the front desk that “USA Today was available on-line”. Well it’s available on-line at every other Hilton property I stay at but I still get a printed version to read at Breakfast or in the bathroom; that was disappointing for me. Other than that, it’s all good here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30-StateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, DC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very helpful and polite staff. Comfortable room. Good complimentary breakfast. Smooth wifi access in room. Special rate for Princeton University prospective student family visits. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Property: Hampton Inn Princeton
Address: 4385 US Highway 1, 4385 Brunswick Pike (for GPS), Princeton, NJ 08540-5705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Princeton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#2 Green Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton features 110 of the largest guest rooms in the area. By far one of the best value priced hotels in the Central NJ/Princeton area. Stay and enjoy daily "On The House" complimentary full breakfast daily, Complimentary "On The Light Side" full dinner including soup, salads, beer, wine, soda and dessert (Monday-Thursday from 5PM-7PM). Besides that, we have complimentary local transportation, over 120 new channels, the fastest internet in Princeton, outdoor pool, fire place & bar and our brand new "Jump Start Fitness" room. See for yourself and you too will become a part of our genuine family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing