We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOTALLY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I tried the Hampton Inn in Princeton for a number of reasons. You can get Hilton Honors points. Monday through Thursday they serve breakfast AND dinner. I don't know if I am supposed to mention this, but they also have beer and wine. (Free!) Yes you read this correctly!!!! I don't drink anything except black coffee...and lost 12 pounds since July. :)

I checked in at 6am. Front desk employee John was very helpful. In addition breakfast was great! Morning hostesses Latanya, Regina & Arlene exemplified service with a smile. Dinner was equally great because the food tasted homecooked and was delicious.

Getting back to the awesome Hampton perks...They also provide a free shuttle (the shuttle drivers were VERY NICE) to destinations in Princeton. The Hampton Inn is competitively priced with the other hotels in the area & offer so much! But you get more bang for the buck!!! The hotel where my convention was, offered nothing, so it was a WIN-WIN for me to stay at the Hampton Inn. Because I have Hilton Honors, I was able to get some yummy snacks when I checked in. (There goes my diet!) Also did I mention the free Internet for room guests? I was also pleasantly surprised to see a fitness room which I used. The manager Scott Fisher greeted me at dinner and was very customer service oriented.

My room was also great! It was beautiful, clean & comfortable. I fell asleep immediately...

This is the hotel you should stay at when you are in this area. I recommend it very highly!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 886 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night while we visited Princeton University. Hotel was clean and close to all. Breakfast buffet was fresh and hot nothing spectacular but good. Bed was very comfortable. Mention you are visiting Princeton University for a discount.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 132gaylez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding at a local spot last weekend, and as always love the Hampton Inns! Due to change in plans, we had to modify our original reservation last minute, and the customer service is top of the charts. Pinky at the front desk was more than helpful and greeted us warmly even after changing the reservation. She assisted us with directions to the wedding reception and other tidbits for local needs. We got a corner room away from the elevator and it was enormous. Plenty of space for a full family of four, even though it was just my husband and I. Exceeded our expectations...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robram_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Checked in for a Saturday business meeting and over-nite.
John at the front desk was beyond great. He is the type of employee I want working with me.
Helpful and knowledgeable, he made my morning set-up a breeze (he even provided donuts for the group).
The guest room was spacious, with a large flat screen television with good channels.
Next meeting, I'm coming back to this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were very pleased with the level of customer service Richie and Joe provided. I was here for business and had to alter the reservations for our clients numerous times - Joe was pleasant and patient throughout the process and all changes made were accurate. Upon our arrival we learned that the complimentary shuttle to and from the train station was only available on weekdays. Even so, Joe and Richie arranged for one to take us to the train on Sunday. They went above and beyond to take care of us and we were very pleased!

PS - If you are planning on traveling to Princeton without a car (like I did coming from NYC), consider renting one. Few restaurants offer delivery, there are none within walking distance, and a round-trip cab to downtown Princeton was $50!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I've stayed here many times while visiting my family, since they accept large dogs and I'm an hhonors member. The room rate for this hotel is very reasonable, considering the location. The service of the staff has always exceeded expectations, and you get a breakfast out of the deal, too. Breakfast left a little to be desired this time - not sure how you screw up scrambled eggs, but maybe they are from powder? Biggest disappointment was the mold and mildew in the shower. This is a surprisingly nice property, so you don't expect the mildew - kinda spoils the experience. Management needs to address this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WestHartford_CTDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a great time at the Hampton Inn. What made our visit so special was the friendly staff, especially Arlene and Pinky. We enjoyed the hearty breakfast. The room was clean and well maintained. We plan on returning some time soon.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SandyNYC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#13 of 15 in Princeton
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
1,042 reviews
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 4385 US Highway 1, 4385 Brunswick Pike, Princeton, NJ 08540-5705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Princeton
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Green Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $114 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton features 110 of the largest guest rooms in the area. By far one of the best value priced hotels in the Central NJ/Princeton area. Stay and enjoy daily "On The House" complimentary full breakfast daily, Complimentary "On The Light Side" full dinner including soup, salads, beer, wine, soda and dessert (Monday-Thursday from 5PM-7PM). Besides that, we have complimentary local transportation, over 120 new channels, the fastest internet in Princeton, outdoor pool, fire place & bar and our brand new "Jump Start Fitness" room. See for yourself and you too will become a part of our genuine family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing