We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent, Comfortable, and Kind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistent, Comfortable, and Kind”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great staff, comfortable beds/room, great breakfast provision in the mornings! We were attending the convention of Jehovah's Witnesses at the Sun Center and it was a great place to stay for the weekend. Male employee with the initials JFK was very helpful upon check out! Thank you again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RubyIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    197
    48
    15
    13
See reviews for
272
128
48
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easley
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

While the staff was extremely friendly, I found my three night stay at this Hampton Inn to be somewhat disappointing.
The air conditioner struggled to cool the room and was very noisy. Our room faced the front of the hotel and there were no drapes to cover the window, just sheer curtains. The lights from the passing traffic and the flagpole lights lit up the room all night.
The elevator was very hot.
On our second day, housekeeping completely overlooked cleaning our room.
The location was convenient for our purposes, but this is the first time I wouldn't return to a Hampton Inn - they are generally my go-to for business travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton 1 night with my family. I was a participant in a triathlon. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was hot with a wide selection of food. The hotel was conveniently located near the main roads, with lots of malls in the vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

love the clean duvet in each room and budget friendly close to princeton, plenty of amenties and a wonderful breakfast. even wine and beer and mostly anything you may need. Great staff and wonderful breakfast. i highly reccomend and the kids love the outdoodr space and pool.

Room Tip: aswk for the back of the hotel not the front
See more room tips
Green Features: to save energy they should close the blackout curtains in each room to keep it cooler.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

In addition to having excellent furnishings and fixtures, the rooms have electrical plugs (4) on the top of the table next to the bed for charging phones or using laptops/tablets. I didn't have to move cabinets in search of a plug. The throughput on wireless access was also great. Not to mention the incredible breakfasts and dinner spreads they put out each day. Super hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stay here every time I travel to NJ for business. You won't find a nicer staff and Arlene is the best! They are very accomodating and you get free dinner with beer and wine. I recommend giving Hampton a try if you are in the area. The breakfast could use some work but the dinners are great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable, weekly dinner is a plus, but the staff is what really makes it great! Arlene is friendly and outgoing and makes you feel right at home. Traveling can get old so it's nice to look forward to relaxing in a comfortable environment after a long day, where you're greeted with a smile!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leigh f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Property: Hampton Inn Princeton
Address: 4385 US Highway 1, 4385 Brunswick Pike (for GPS), Princeton, NJ 08540-5705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#2 Green Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton features 110 of the largest guest rooms in the area. By far one of the best value priced hotels in the Central NJ/Princeton area. Stay and enjoy daily "On The House" complimentary full breakfast daily, Complimentary "On The Light Side" full dinner including soup, salads, beer, wine, soda and dessert (Monday-Thursday from 5PM-7PM). Besides that, we have complimentary local transportation, over 120 new channels, the fastest internet in Princeton, outdoor pool, fire place & bar and our brand new "Jump Start Fitness" room. See for yourself and you too will become a part of our genuine family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing