We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Princeton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baghdad, Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Its a great hotel,, Friendly staff, amazing service the rooms are big clean & comfortable. The shuttle takes you anywhere the food is available at breakfast & dinner. I liked the dinner Zoraima is a great chef & a sweet one. In future i will never go to other hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaynab E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at Hampton Inn Princeton, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We loved having you here! We are so happy that you enjoyed our complimentary hot daily breakfast and our complimentary dinner Monday - Thursday. These great values have certainly set us apart. We have a lot if great new things planned ahead too. We hope to be your place to stay next time you are in Princeton! I'll let Zoriama know you appreciated her genuine efforts! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    189
    44
    13
    10
See reviews for
252
118
46
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickerington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Each and every Hampton Inn Associate I interacted with was friendl, knowledgeable, and helpful. Made me feel "at home". The business center is located in a very accessable spot. The fitness center was top notch. Both the dinner and breakfast were geat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at Hampton Inn Princeton, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Greetings Friends of Hampton Inn Princeton! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experiences with the world. We take pride in assuring each and every guest has a comfortable experience with us. Please let us be your home away from home when you are in the Princeton area. Thanks for selecting Hampton Inn Princeton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Not within walking distance of Princeton University. No shuttle service on Saturday = expensive taxi service (no metered taxis?). New property. Workout room adequate. Why a 200 character minimum? I'm a man of few words.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad_Strutner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at Hampton Inn Princeton, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Greetings Friends of Hampton Inn Princeton! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experiences with the world. We take pride in assuring each and every guest has a comfortable experience with us. Please let us be your home away from home when you are in the Princeton area. Thanks for selecting Hampton Inn Princeton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Room was very large and quiet for being on the first floor next to the lobby and breakfast area. Availability of breakfast for the group was a plus since our schedule was packed. Food choices met everyones needs. Desk staff very helpful in providing area information.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor, but easy access to workout room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thepearl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at Hampton Inn Princeton, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Greetings Friends of Hampton Inn Princeton! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experiences with the world. We take pride in assuring each and every guest has a comfortable experience with us. Please let us be your home away from home when you are in the Princeton area. Thanks for selecting Hampton Inn Princeton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
202 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

From the moment we checking in the front desk and staff was fantastic. They blocked our rooms together, the management allowed us to watch the Final 4 basketball game in their comfortable lounge area, (there was 30 of us!) the breakfast staff kept the food plentiful (how they did that I don't know with all the teams and guests), rooms were so clean, and best of all 2 miles to campus!

Room Tip: I would suggest if you need to have local transportation such as to the campus allow the hotel court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zito55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, Manager at Hampton Inn Princeton, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Warm Greetings Friends of Hampton Inn Princeton! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experiences with the world. We take pride in assuring each and every guest has a comfortable experience with us. Please let us be your home away from home when you are in the Princeton area. We hope that we took the chill out with our great hot chocolate! Thanks for selecting Hampton Inn Princeton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

A Hampton Inn, unless renovated, can be ordinary. While this Hampton was not fancy, their service was fantastic, location wonderful, and rooms comfortable.

It was an extremely chilly -5 day or so during the week in January during my stay that I came back, frozen a bit from the wind bite, and found a completely stocked Hot Chocolate bar waiting in the lobby, with real whipped cream, Hot Hot chocolate in urns, and both chocolate shavings and crushed peppermint bark to add in. WOW! That made my day beyond measure :-)

The staff were also very helpful in identifying restaurants in nearby Princeton.

I recommend this property highly and will stay here again!

Room Tip: They are all very nice rooms. High floors are my personal preference away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitedNewPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while driving a bus group to Princeton. The rooms are very nice, clean, well appointed. The staff was very courteous, and the complimentary breakfast was very good, although all pre-prepared and heated up in site (omelets, scrambled eggs, sausages, oatmeal, breads, muffins, sweet rolls, juice, coffee, etc.) There is plenty of room to maneuver and park a bus, making this an excellent hotel for bus groups.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#5 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#9 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Property: Hampton Inn Princeton
Address: 4385 US Highway 1, 4385 Brunswick Pike (for GPS), Princeton, NJ 08540-5705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Green Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton features 110 of the largest guest rooms in the area. By far one of the best value priced hotels in the Central NJ/Princeton area. Stay and enjoy daily "On The House" complimentary full breakfast daily, Complimentary "On The Light Side" full dinner including soup, salads, beer, wine, soda and dessert (Monday-Thursday from 5PM-7PM). Besides that, we have complimentary local transportation, over 120 new channels, the fastest internet in Princeton, outdoor pool, fire place & bar and our brand new "Jump Start Fitness" room. See for yourself and you too will become a part of our genuine family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing