We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nassau Inn(Princeton)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
33
51
33
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
51
33
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitemovie theaterpool waterconvenient locationcomfortable staymarket fairson's graduationbreakfast each morningoff routeheating unitwithin mileshotel is locatedfull kitchenhot tubpool areacollege tourbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 125 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2008

Have stayed at this hotel several times during my trips to the US. Overall a nice hotel with clean rooms and good location right on Route 1 next to malls and restaurants. It is possible to walk to several restaurants from this hotel, which is often not the case in the US. Malls and departmental stores are less than a 5-minute drive away.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bizyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2008

I have stayed in many Residence Inn's, and they usually have a small fridge, and maybe a microwave. My suite at this hotel had an entire kitchen including full size fridge/freezer, full size microwave, stove, dishwasher, kitchen sink, and a full stock of silverwear/bowls/plates.

The room was very clean and the toiletries were fully stocked. I was beginning to think there was a shortage on hotel size conditioner bottles as the last TWO hotels I stayed at were completely out. But there it was...a miniature conditioner bottle waiting for me in the bathroom.

The wireless internet worked perfectly both in my room and in the lobby.

There are several restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel.

The service was very good, they even called my room to make sure everything was alright and that I did not need anything.

My only complaint was the "free breakfast." Like I said, I have stayed in several Residence Inn's and this was the worst breakfast I have seen. The one in New York has the norm plus freshly made pancakes and waffles. The Princeton Residence Inn barely had anything. A few bagels (although no plain bagels), stale english muffins, special K & froot loops, corn muffins, and some fruit. They had a waffle iron...but no waffle batter. I was down fairly early, 7:30...so I doubt that it's that all the good food was eaten. But other than the less the adequate breakfast, everything else about my stay was superb.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelingEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

Stayed here 3 nights in the middle of August. Got an upgarde from a 1 bedroom suite to a 2 bedroom suite! Loads of room, complimentary hot break fast, evening food with soft drinks and a nice pool. Hotel staff were very friendly. The only downside was the hot tub was was way too hot! But that aside we would recommend it to anyone stayong in the area - we used it as a base for traveling to Sesame Place and given it s just off route 1 we found it to be highly convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Londonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 下の部屋のほうが荷物を運ばなくて済むが、上の階の音が聞こえる可能性がある。 今回の経験から、次回は上の階に泊まります。
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise B, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews