We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supremo Excellente”
Review of Agricola Eatery

Agricola Eatery
Ranked #8 of 227 Restaurants in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We think food is a universal language -- it brings us together and nourishes us. In Latin, "Agricola" means "farmer," which embodies our farm to table spirit and our dedication to community and comfort. There is nothing we enjoy more than gathering old friends and new around a big table and serving up a carefully crafted meal. We love plucking fresh vegetables from the earth and putting them on your plate. Using fresh local ingredients from local purveyors, we offer rustic American cuisine bursting with seasonal flavors in every bite.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Finished up our conference with a meal here and it did not disappoint! Freshest ingredients and everything was cooked to perfection. The service was 5 ⭐️! Oh and the short ribs were out of this world!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank shanemutter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 710 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Food and service are ok, but not consistent with the reviews I read. Burrata and tomato salad was small in portion size, especially now much burrata.

If you are eating gluten free you will have a difficult time here. The only thing I could find was an open faced steak sandwich , which I ordered without the bread; came with bread anyway. Mediocre service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank greatcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Family of four came here really expect good food. The first courses (three dishes shared by four) were creative peach, octopus and mixed lettuces. Very good first impressions. But the main courses: Rib eye, short rib and scallops, were all very greasy. What a shame. The dry rub rib eye was good quality, need not be buried in heavy greasy sauce. Same as the short rib, which was done just right, very tender and tasty, but soak in too much greasy sauce. The scallop was very sweet, so sweet that we suspect they were soaked in sugar. The side mushrooms and squash had the same problem. Good quality ingredients, right among of spice, but way too much oil!! Desert are chocolate cake and ice cream, creatively done and tasty.
I was not happy with the seat. There were empty table for four at better part of the restaurant. Instead they seated us at the end of bar area where many people in and out. Took one more point out. What a shame. This is the only top rated American restaurant that know to put taste together without being too salty.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank veryyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Agricola is a farm. To table venue with a very nice atmosphere whether you sit in the bar, open kitchen or one of the more private rooms. Excellent bar, friendly, knowledgeable service and a well curated menu. I enjoyed the pork chop with a tasty, Asian hinted sauce. My wife had a halibut that was slightly over cooked and needed. More. Seasoning but came with a nice accompaniment and was not bad. The stars were our appetizers, a mushroom flatbread and a Spanish octapus with Chorizo. Berry crumble dessert was excellent- price and value not bad, especially considering the location. We would definitely return

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Spiegs1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

We sat a one of the high tables. Small but nice selection of good food. The starters are highly recommended and nice for sharing.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank tmo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agricola Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Agricola Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing