We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally surprised in a good way”
Review of PF Chang's

PF Chang's
Ranked #67 of 197 Restaurants in Princeton
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mercer Mall Area
nj
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“totally surprised in a good way”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was blown away by the service and food at PF Chang's.Our waiter,Anthony(?) was very attentive and helpful.Much better service than expected!
Reservations are a must here as its packed.
We took the 2 for 40 dinner-started with egg drop soup and hot and sour soup.Crisp chicken lettuce wrap with the mix of sauces that the waiter mixed at the table-It was delicious!I had Kung pao chicken an Hubby did schezuan Beef.Both were presented beautifully..
Our girls had Dynamite shrimp which was the highlight of our meal!Garlic noodles, salt and pepper shrimp was good .The Chocolate wave lived upto its name and drowned us in chocolate,lol..its seriously huge...
The jalapeno mule drink and coconut cooler was very unique but pleasant.
This was a change from the last time I had visited this place and was not impressed.I am a convert now.
GO PFChangs!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crazyforbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    7
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Did not expect such a great experience from a chain restaurant . but WOW ! We had a reservation but got there a little early and were seated. The waiter was just awesome !! PERFECT really. Valentin was his name. The food was delicious - everything was perfectly cooked and presented. It is a beautiful space- festive and bustling in a good way. A very nice and large bar. There was absolutely nothing that could have been done any better !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Bright, efficient staff”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Consistently good service. Bright, cheerful staff. Good for family style dining. Expensive bar drinks, but great unsweetened iced teas. Need to bring back appetizer samplers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clevertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Food and great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very good food that came out quickly and tasted perfect, even during the high point of lunch rush. The location by the Market Fair mall was great for what we needed while out shopping. The wait staff was very friendly and kind, while working quickly and being aware of your needs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoodedChiWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chefs Summer Cuisine 2013”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is for the location in Market Fair Mall, 3545 US Highway 1, Princeton, NJ

We visited this weekend and were delighted with the new seasonal / Summer menu items. First we are regulars here so we already love the service and menu. Seasonal items are a treat-we shared the Heirloom Tomato salad, Vegetable Quinoa (Red), and Grilled Prawns w/chilled peanut noodle salad. Quinoa was my favorite served w/a sunny side egg bold flavors. *Caution 4,540 sodium in Grilled Prawn dish! Tasted great, but next time we will ask if they can prepare a low sodium version.

Service is always outstanding, we always ask for Brandon (BT) or Vanity, Chris, and Vincent. Very attentive and courteous, never rush through the dining experience. Always willing to accommodate our special requests and make suggestions when we are uncertain.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank go2rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PF Chang's also viewed

 

Been to PF Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing