We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zorba's Brother, It's okay.”
Review of Zorba's Brother - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zorba's Brother
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Japan
Level Contributor
201 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Zorba's Brother, It's okay.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

On a day trip to Princeton we got hungry and started looking around for a place to eat. Zorba's Brother on Nassau Street was our choice. It was very convenient, right on the main drag across from campus.We wanted to sit outside but decided that the tiny tables would make it difficult. So we had to eat inside and since the 2 window seats were taken, we were farther back in the bowels of the restaurant. The servers were professional and friendly. Our drinks were promptly brought to the table and we ordered. The food was good, not outstanding. Nothing you couldn't make at home. I had the falafel platter and ate everything on my plate. Hubby chose the dolmades platter and ate it all, wishing the whole time that it came with hummus. Son got a chicken sandwich on foccacia, while daughter got the buffalo chicken wrap. Both sandwiches came with fries, which were disappointing to both kids. Since the kids were not so keen on Greek food, it was nice that the menu was so varied. Don't go expecting something fantastic. Just go expecting a varied menu with average food and good service and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaceJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice street view, average Greek food.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Got a window seat and enjoyed watching Princeton walking by. Lunch was good. Family of six with some picky eaters all found something to enjoy for $75 plus tip. Span was good. Dolmates were pretty good. Burgers good. Fries nice and crispy. Average Greek food for American tastes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jets0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Greek food”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very good Greek food--changed owner this year-retains good food with some new changes-avgolomeno soup always available now. Very busy at lunch time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tbjnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
266 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast, wonderful service, look forward to returning one day”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We arried about 9:45 AM on a Sunday, were seated immediately, the owner (we think) came over to talk to us about additions to the menu. They never rushed us, we "dined" over breakfast, every table was taken soon after we arrived. Substitutions were made without a problem, and sggestions given to make our meals even better. All 4 of us enjoyed our breakfast. I definately will return on another visit to Princeton...and would like to try Zorba's for lunch as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelWhenICan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Greek Diner Type restaurant that is good and reliable.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Don't go to Zorba for gourmet food. It is a very comfortable place with decent prices that is friendly and very reliable. The food is certainly good for the price. We went with friends and the chicken souvlaki with a side salad and rice for $16 was a good value for Nassau Street. The fruit salad and sandwiches were also good. We also were at Zorba's right after hurricane Sandy and saw several people from Princeton that were without power. The restaurant never lost power and was a great place to sit and relax and recover from the mess that the hurricane created.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorba's Brother also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing