We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent breakfast food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Infini-T Cafe and Spice Souk

Infini-T Cafe and Spice Souk
Reserve with OpenTable
Infini-T Cafe and Spice Souk is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the heart of Princeton NJ, Infini-T Cafe serves up an eclectic mix of Vegan, Vegetarian, Kosher and Gluten-Free food items in our cozy underground space. Come in to our wonderfully hidden and cozy location at the corner of Hulfish and Witherspoon to experience a laid-back, eastern chic atmosphere and enjoy perfectly steeped tea, locally roasted coffee, home-baked pastries, and a mix of made-to-order specialties inspired from the flavors of our travels: Indian, Middle-Eastern, and Asian spices fill our kitchen!
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

You might not expect it from a tea shop, but this place has one of the best breakfasts in Princeton (and is inexpensive!). For ~$7 I got 5 big blueberry pancakes with real maple syrup and butter and they were excellent. Also, my boyfriend got the scrambled eggs with peppers, onions, tomatoes, and toast, and they looked fantastic, too! I am going to go back to buy the tea in the near future. I'm sorry that I only have a few months left before I graduate to enjoy Infini-T!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler13512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Infini-T opens the doors of perception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

A friend of ours recommended this place and since then we've been sitting there nearly every evening, enjoying the great atmosphere, sipping a variety of hot (and very authentic) oriental and japanese teas and the most delicious cold drinks. Their smoothies are just pure icy liquid fruit. But, if you decide to give this place a try, have the Salep or their Matcha Milk Latte. It's heavely.

Also the staff is extremely friendly, there's wooden furniture, intimate ambience and plenty of books or board games to borrow and play with :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NoorEssadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roebling
Level Contributor
159 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“NO PRESSURE TO LEAVE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Since we had an hour to kill before a Princeton tour, we stopped in the cafe for some muffins, and some capachino. From what we saw, the management of the cafe don't usher out its patrons no matter what you purchase. it's a good place a a small snack.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank donkamienski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Feel-Good Eastern-y Vibes...And Pleasant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was prepared to hate this place. Vegan, gluten-free toast, 7 different kinds of Assam teas gathered from obscure mountains....okay, I'm exaggerating about the mountains but not the rest. In any case, I was prepared to be against it but I love it. Princeton needs an off-beat, off the beaten track place like this. Let the yuppies and know-nothings go to Small World. Come here. The drinks are always top-notch and the settings (some seating is at unusual tables that the owners have found in their travels, others just pillows) can't be beat.

More on the drinks: There's a staggering variety of teas to choose from (though there are standard coffee drinks as well) and there are some phenomenal Chai Lattes. My favourite is the Turkish tea and Turkish coffee. All is served in distinctive, beautiful cups and china. The Turkish coffee is accompanied by a pink square of Turkish delight.

As for food, I haven't tried everything, but everything that I have tried is very good. Cucumber sandwich, Chinese tea eggs, Masala scrambled eggs...All solid.

The owners put a lot of work into this place. It is a labor of love and that shows. There are regulars because it is just a low-key, great place to hang out for 30 minutes or 3 hours. Also, they have late night music that is always fun.

Go, drink tea, be merry!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeofThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem, slightly hidden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had great meals, coffee, and tea here. It's downstairs, very inviting and comfortable, and the staff is great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SummerSojourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infini-T Cafe and Spice Souk also viewed

 

Been to Infini-T Cafe and Spice Souk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing