We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our first stay at Sonesta. I was honestly surprised at how nice and roomy the rooms were (1031). The breakfast was great. Staff were awesome and helpful. The only bad thing I have to say about our whole experience were the TV's in the room were horrible. Hopefully with their ongoing renovations this will be the last thing they upgrade. I would stay there again and bring the kids next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank degrawm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear degrawm, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and yes we are getting all new flat screen TVs during our renovations. We are looking forward to your return to our property. Make it a great day! Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 692 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed in Sonesta for nearly two weeks. The staff were very friendly and the room very pleasant. Breakfast was plentiful and the free shuttle service to Princeton and back was great. It was nice to have a fully equipped kitchen in my room, free Internet and free use of the washing machine. This place felt like being at home away from home. One thing to bear in mind is that there are no restaurants or supermarkets within a walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ABC267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear ABC267, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Make it a great day! Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I spent the night here. It was definitely a wonderful stay. The manager Carlos is absolutely wonderful. He made sure that everything was taken care of and that I was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Thumbs up to Sonesta Suites and to you Carlos, "Thank you".

Joyce, E Orange, NJ

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tortorclinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Tortorclinton, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The title of your review sums it up and we are looking forward to your next visit to the Princeton area. Make it a great day! Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was my first of many stays at Sonesta ES Princeton. The staff is teriffic, the suite I was in (2213) clean and plenty of room (me and 2 teenagers) and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful. It was perfect...thank you.

Room Tip: get the extra room, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 134Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear 134Paul, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very excited to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit to the Princeton area. Make it a great day! Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

It wasn't a terrible place to stay, but it was definitely worn out. The mattress was lumpy and not very comfortable, and the televisions were older, not flatscreens, and the picture quality was poor. The worst thing was that when we returned to our room late at night, there was an odor of rancid takeout; the ventilation system must not be the greatest, because it wasn't there when we checked in, and it wasn't there when we checked out the next morning.

However, the room location was quiet, it was fairly clean, there was plenty of parking, and once you navigated the vagaries of Route 1, it was an easy drive to Princeton. Also, the breakfast buffet was nice, with a lot of options.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear MC32, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Although the title of your review threw me for a loop I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are very excited that we are getting a complete renovation this summer and hope that you will return to our property to experience our new product. Make it a great day. Marcel Roos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My family of four spent 3 nights here in one of their two bedroom suites during a recent weekend in January 2014. It was a comfortable, and spacious with all the amenities that we needed. Management and employees are very friendly. Carlos the manager was especially kind and thoughtful to make special arrangements for us. The included breakfast and free laundry facilities are a plus. Overall, an excellent stay for us. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sksjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear sksjoy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again on your next travels to the Princeton area. Make it a great day. Marcel Roos General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My trip was long and hard.. the only thing that made it better was the great hotel and even better staff of this sonesta es. Best management and guest services I have ever received. Thank for being my home away from home for a total of two months.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Kevineagleslover, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us for two months. We hope to see you again. Make it a great day and fly Eagles fly! - Marcel Roos General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
869 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
1,011 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#5 of 15 in Princeton
481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $125 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service. The newly renovated hotel is easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-95, I-295 and Princeton Junction train station. Sonesta ES Suites Princeton is just minutes away from Historic Princeton University and corporate offices. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious one and two bedroom suites-complete with living room and full kitchen. Dedicated work areas with free high-speed Internet access add to your productivity, and private bedrooms with phones and televisions add to your relaxation. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet features hot items, and our evening reception (featuring a light meal with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of local restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it's time to unwind, relax in the courtyard near our outdoor pool, workout in our fitness room, or shoot hoops on our Sport Court. Sightseeing opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Princeton University and shopping, within a 1 hour drive to Philadelphia and New York, Six Flags and the Jersey Shore, and 2 hours to Atlantic City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing