We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weeend stay at Sonesta Suites in Princeton, NJ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weeend stay at Sonesta Suites in Princeton, NJ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

The suite was very spacious. We had two bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen. The kitchen was fully equipped. The staff was very nice. Only suggestion for improvement will be to expand the variety in breakfast items. We will definitely stay here again.Very conveniently located to Princeton area and surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMD41456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    150
    40
    21
    27
See reviews for
303
76
22
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Babylon, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel was such a nice place to stay for the weekend! We loved the two separate bedrooms and the full spacious kitchen. The people at the front desk couldn't have been more accommodating! This was so close in proximity of where we had to be early in the morning, it was so convenient. The rooms were spacious and clean and I loved the shampoo and conditioner they put in the rooms. Breakfast was wonderful! Hope to stay again really soon.

Room Tip: go for the 2 bedroom if you are travelling with your family. You will be glad you did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoy our stay. Staff was always willing to help you and alway smiling.The free breakfast had many choice. The area around the hotel where clean and very eye pleasing. Overall was a great time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maryelizabeth1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Staying at the Sonesta was a rewarding experince. While there during Super Storm Sandy relief with the RedCross. The staff would do anything for you. The nice apartment side room with a kitchen was great to come to after the days hassle either fixing yourself a drink or a meal.

Room Tip: If you want a room foe a day or longer this is the place to come to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was very nice. The breakfast was plentiful and the area to eat was homey and nice. I used the hot tub which had very low water the first time I went in. I called the front desk to tell them that the water was not going through the filter because the level was so low and the next time I went in they had remedied the problem. There were dishes and clean appliances for cooking/storing food. One evening there was a party next door even though everyone signs a "no party promise" when they check in. I had to call at 2:30am and 4:30am as the people were banging the door going in and out and in and out and talking really loud outside my room which meant a horrible night sleep. I would say overall this is a good choice to stay and would have been better if people weren't being so obnoxious next door.

Room Tip: If you can't bring your suitcases up a flight of stairs choose a floor level room because there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with a group of 5 others, it was excellent. There was a breakfast, and the pool looked like it would be very nice during the summer months. Good service, we needed an extra blanket at 2am, and they promptly delivered on to our room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was really very comfortable and well priced. It was also super convenient to get into the center of town and then back on the road to head back home. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean...felt like home, rather than just a hotel room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#9 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service. The newly renovated hotel is easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-95, I-295 and Princeton Junction train station. Sonesta ES Suites Princeton is just minutes away from Historic Princeton University and corporate offices. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious one and two bedroom suites-complete with living room and full kitchen. Dedicated work areas with free high-speed Internet access add to your productivity, and private bedrooms with phones and televisions add to your relaxation. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet features hot items, and our evening reception (featuring a light meal with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of local restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it's time to unwind, relax in the courtyard near our outdoor pool, workout in our fitness room, or shoot hoops on our Sport Court. Sightseeing opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Princeton University and shopping, within a 1 hour drive to Philadelphia and New York, Six Flags and the Jersey Shore, and 2 hours to Atlantic City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing