We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now called Sonesta: good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. We wanted a ground floor room and all they had was a suite with two separate bedrooms with a regular size double bed each. Bit small for me and my husband to sleep together in comfort. However, the suite was very comfortable, though overall it could probably do with a facelift. The breakfast (included in the rate) was good, and it seems that complimentary soft drinks are available all day. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and they have a small business centre with free use of computers and printer. Free secure wifi included, which we now regard as essential.

Room Tip: If you are a happy couple, make sure you get a room with a decent sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 692 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

I made reservations for 2 rooms since we were traveling with 4 people. For $ 150 per room we got rather big rooms/suites with a living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. So in the end some good value but we didn't need it since we were there for just a night. Breakfast was normal, just get anything you want. Pool looked good but didn't use it. Only thing I wasn't too happy with is that I let a company do a drop shipment for me there, a photo on canvas in a frame so fragile. They had it in their public hallway for the 4 days before I got there. Would have appreciated it if they kept it behind the counter at least.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GvP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here because they have a indoor pool and they honor AAA discounts. Really nice hotel, a little pricey but worth it compare to the other hotels in the area! The pool wasn't so clean so i took a sip in the Jacuzzi, it was nice as well. the room was clean, and the beds are comfy! There is a Rudy tuesday right across the street in the same plaza. I will be visiting again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsShan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed here with my 2 teenagers one night before camp at Princeton U. My kids were thrilled to have a room with an ensuite bathroom and separate beds in a room of their own. I was glad to have my own room as well. The picture of the kitchen is exactly what was present in our trio room. Everything was clean and yes, it is a bit run down. The fluescent lights were the most annoying and really just made the light in the room harsh and uncomfortable on the eyes. Plus, it really makes one feel like they are living in an Eastern block country pre Berlin wall. We had a no smoking room. I would stay again despite the fading furniture because it was clean and orderly and the space is something you can't get anywhere else. I would up grade the pillows - they were a little lumpy. Have at least one light bulb that is incandescent.
The staff was friendly and professional when we stayed. We didn't swim but the pool looked clean and fun. If we had stayed longer, even my teenagers would have been in the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamasing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Place is immaculate..pool is excellent...room is great...an awesome hotel...20 min away from sesame place..I highly recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunofamily1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Hotel website says they will no longer be a Staybridge in August. I think that explains a lot. The place is not even close to other Staybridge Suites we've visited. Our room clearly needed work. The 2nd floor stairs were rickety and probably dangerous, Room was dingy and needs some renovating. The most disturbing thing was the attitude of the staff who clearly didn't care about anything. We stayed 5 nights and housekeeping only came once. When we went to the front desk to ask to have our room cleaned and at take out the garbage, nobody ever came. They have a nice pool but an extremely rude pool boy who made sure to kick out all the guests at 10 minutes to 8 so he could close the pool. Too bad they never had any towels at the pool.

I'm sure this will be taken over by new management, necessary renovations will be made, and rude staff will be replaced, but unti that happens stay as far away from this place as you can.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank NYMETS1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear NYMETS1986,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We are happy you liked our pool. On the other hand, I am sorry we were not able meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you may have had due to the condition of the room and hotel as well as the poor staff services received. I will follow up with the staff to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Rest assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our beloved guests.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

As we checked in, Irene White was being faced with 2 unhappy guests, one had not checked in because there was a problem with her credit card and additional security deposit and the other had left clothes in a room that had already been cleaned. But the "ladies" allowed us to go ahead and Irene checked us in and was so pleasant. Of course, we heard the previous discussion and rants but Irene kept her cool and was very professional. Hail to a level headed employee. We were pleasantly surprised we we got to our suite it was clean and very large. Some of the appliances were showing a little where but everything we need for the night was there. The only problem with Staybridge was the poor WIFI. And no matter what they did to help us we had to go to the lobby to use the wifi and business center.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irenita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
869 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
1,012 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $124 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service. The newly renovated hotel is easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-95, I-295 and Princeton Junction train station. Sonesta ES Suites Princeton is just minutes away from Historic Princeton University and corporate offices. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious one and two bedroom suites-complete with living room and full kitchen. Dedicated work areas with free high-speed Internet access add to your productivity, and private bedrooms with phones and televisions add to your relaxation. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet features hot items, and our evening reception (featuring a light meal with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of local restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it's time to unwind, relax in the courtyard near our outdoor pool, workout in our fitness room, or shoot hoops on our Sport Court. Sightseeing opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Princeton University and shopping, within a 1 hour drive to Philadelphia and New York, Six Flags and the Jersey Shore, and 2 hours to Atlantic City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing