We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Menu worth a repeat”
Review of Metro North

Metro North
Reserve with OpenTable
Metro North is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 195 Restaurants in Princeton
Price range: $30 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 378 Alexander Rd
Description: Metro North featuring Italian Entrees, Seafood, Grilled Meats, Salads, Burgers, Sandwiches, Appetizers & Pizza. Along with your favorite cocktail,g lass of wine or beer on tap there is something for everyone. Reasonable prices in a casual atmosphere. Located at 378 Alexander Road in Princeton, New Jersey with ample parking we also have seating for large parties up to 100 plus and outside dining on our patio.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Menu worth a repeat”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Close to the businesses and hotels in the Carnegie Center area, I saw that Metro North had salmon on the menu so I decided to give it a try. The menu has several seafood items that I will try on the next trip here. The salmon was delicious with spinach. The bread is rustic and also very good. The bartender took the time to tell me about how they make their pastas, cheeses, and more in house every day. For business travel, this foodie was very happy eating here and will be back for more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Midwest2West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    59
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
195 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot after a walk along the Canal”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Toughest part of dining at Metro was getting the traffic to stop while crossing the road from Turning Basin Park. After that it was all perfect -- nice greeting, seating outside, libations followed by bread and olive oil and water and then entrees of our choice -- penne on one side and excellent salmon on the other. Service was excellent -- good suggestions, unobtrusive yet there. The view off the outside deck is not inspiring, but good food, drink and conversation made that irrelevant. Check it out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomad_rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Surprise”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Join a wedding party at the metro and must admit, I didn't have my hopes upon driving into the parking lot. What a great surprise! Service us excellent but not intrusive in the least. Lovely staff was always nearby and ready to take care of us. The food was outstanding, using wonderfully fresh ingredients. Our entire party was wowed by the experience. It's a nice choice away form the crowd and off the Nassau Street congestion. The atmosphere is cozy, lighting is subdued and it can be a bit noisy but not to the point of being annoying. Service is definitely the big plus here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marathonrunner262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice place with solid and not fancy food--spaghetti, burgers, chicken, etc. Never disappointed. Atmosphere is pleasant and friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place for a Saturday evening date.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ordered draft been which came in nice cold glasses. The bread and olive oil accompaniment was quite tasty. We shared a Manchego salad which was large, flavorful and delicious. My husband enjoyed his pasta with sweet Italian sausage, but my capellini with crab meat was a bit dry. I think I would try a different entree were we to return here in the future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RealtorAtSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metro North also viewed

 

Been to Metro North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing