We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly cooked salmon”
Review of Metro North

Metro North
Reserve with OpenTable
Metro North is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 195 Restaurants in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 378 Alexander Rd
Description: Metro North featuring Italian Entrees, Seafood, Grilled Meats, Salads, Burgers, Sandwiches, Appetizers & Pizza. Along with your favorite cocktail,g lass of wine or beer on tap there is something for everyone. Reasonable prices in a casual atmosphere. Located at 378 Alexander Road in Princeton, New Jersey with ample parking we also have seating for large parties up to 100 plus and outside dining on our patio.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfectly cooked salmon”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lunch on 5/29. I had the berry mixed greens salad with salmon on top - it was so tasty and cooked to perfection. Our waitress was pleasant - good food, pleasant and prompt service what else could you ask for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cartiergirl1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    59
    20
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We really like the food, especially one dish in particular. Reservations are a good idea. We dine there about once a month and are never disappointed

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Service and Food”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Metro North is off the beaten path - - meaning not on Nassau Street. This is not a deterrent, we have eaten there several times and all have been very successful and pleasant experiences. Good food, very nice wine list and very good service make for a nice evening. Also has a small but very nice bar to stop in before or after a meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Around Town”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were delighted to find a very good restaurant right outside of the town of Princeton on Alexander Road. The food is excellent and the restaurant has a nice ambiance although parts of the restaurant are noisy. The back room is wall to wall glass with a pretty view. There is a particular waiter who is top notch - Mariano is his name. The background music is fun and it feels like a special night out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela46831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you like to eat 3 day old food and throw your money away then by all means enjoy. Ordered a veggie burger and they brought me burned portabella strips and zucchini on stale bread. The fried calamar was deep fried veggies and olives. So beyond disgusted. Avoid at all costs.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metro North also viewed

 

Been to Metro North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing