We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knowledgable, vibrant and fun!! Einstein Pi day tour.”

Princeton Tour Company
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Beginning in April, we offer public tours. On Saturdays and Sundays, we offer the Shameless Name Dropping Guided Walking Tours which cover the chronological history of Princeton University and the surrounding neighborhoods of Albert Einstein, TS Eliot, F Scott Fitzgerals, Woodrow Wilson, Grover Cleveland and more. In October, we offer ghost tours and ghost hunts where guests use real ghost hunting equipment to prove Princeton is haunted. During wintertime holidays, we offer trolley tours of Princeton. Corporate teams and private groups can enjoy our custom tours, bus tours, scavenger hunts and convention speakers year round. Our professional tour guides use IPads to help connect the historical dots while combining facts and just enough folklore to make everyone feel like a bonafide local! Princeton was the nation's first capitol? The last train robbery occurred in Princeton? Einstein's brain was stolen? Indiana Jones grew up in Princeton and dated the real Nancy Drew? All true and that's not the good stuff! We're proud to be rated the #1 Activity on TripAdvisor, New York Times and Small Meetings Magazine. We're even rated the #1 northeastern tour company by AAA Magazine!
Montgomery, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Knowledgable, vibrant and fun!! Einstein Pi day tour.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great tour of Princeton for locals as well as visitors. What a wonderful tour! Even in the cold, time flew and we got to meet Einstein who just happened to be sitting by the Tiger at Palmer Sq! Mimi was wonderful and above all knowledgable. I plan on bringing my family and friends next time! The sound system is key as well! There is no straining to hear what our tour guide is saying, with the ear phone you can hear it all! Love this.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    16
    0
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
“Princeton at its best”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Living in Princeton, you are surrounded by its history and beauty, something you take for granted on a daily basis. During Mimi's tour we were given wonderful insight into Princeton, and have gained a greater appreciation for it. But, what made this tour so memorable was Mimi herself: funny, knowledgeable and wonderfully entertaining, she is the reason we will definitely do this again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank robregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Mimi goes above and beyond to make your event perfect! Just had the most amazing, informative and FUN pub crawl with Princeton Tour Company! First met Mimi when we took visiting family on one of her walking tours - don't think I've ever enjoyed a tour as much as that one! At least not until last night! If you're looking for a fun, unique and informative corporate function, look no further. Mimi delivers on all levels! Even if you think you know Princeton, be prepared to be surprised! Mimi will not disappoint!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SherdenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Beautiful”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have been to Princeton several times but never been to the route the tour took us on..
Now that we know the facts behind beautiful buildings, we appreciate Princeton even more... Also, it snowed when we took the tour, which made Princeton looked more beautiful and picturesque. Glad we had heated closed tour bus and the guide was just amazing, kept things interesting amidst the heap of facts.
I believe this is the best way to see Princeton. Complete it with just roaming around on the Nassau street and the university.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Teer_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Princeton Trolley Tour”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Excellent tour of Princeton. Interesting and entertaining overview of academic celebrities and other famous residents. The boarding site is conveniently located in the heart of town with nearby parking available.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 20Sandra_S20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Princeton Tour Company also viewed

 

Been to Princeton Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing