We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its an average place”
Review of On The Bone

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
On The Bone
Ranked #139 of 197 Restaurants in Princeton
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ridge Road
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Its an average place”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went with a couple for a dinner. The ambiance is more like a bar and a very typical restaurant located within a hotel (somewhere). The service was exceptional but the food wasnt good at all. We ordered ribs (okay), italian sausage with pasta and broccoli rabe (tasteless) and two other dishes both of them were ok. Its an average restaurant with good servers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointed.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I had not dined here for a few years, but after reading some reviews on Trip Advisor, I thought I would give it a try. So sorry I did. There is no ambiance whatsoever; very bright lighting in the bar area. I ordered the 8 oz. filet mignon...it had no taste at all..it was not juicy. I had to use the sauces they served with it. The only good thing was the wedge salad. I used a Restaurant.com gift certificate, and I still felt I was overpaying for a bad filet. I told a Manager when I was leaving, but all he said was he was surprised because that was best selling steak. I will never go back to On the Bone. I will stick with dining at Ruth's Chris!!!!!

Don't waste your money going here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sexxylypps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Excellent Service”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The entire staff was wonderful and knowledgable. THe menu chooses were out of this world and delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good choice in the area”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

A very good restaurant with a good selection of appetizers, main courses and a nice wine list. The deserts are awesome! Our party of four each had a different main course and everybody liked theirs. We shared three deserts and came back the next day for more.-:)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andriyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling Man
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing food, great prices”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The bar, was great, impressive selection of wine and beer, and what looked like a nice selection of hard liquors. The staff was friendly, knowledgable, and the food was FANTASTIC!!!! Great meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On The Bone also viewed

 

Been to On The Bone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing