We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cocktails, Dinner, Meeting Place.......” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salt Creek Grille - Princeton

Salt Creek Grille - Princeton
Ranked #14 of 195 Restaurants in Princeton
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 1
Princeton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cocktails, Dinner, Meeting Place.......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

This place is good. I go there often. Service is excellent. Bar scene is good. Wine list is good but higher prices than Ruth's Chris. Food is creative and good. Great atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    155
    73
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An enjoyable dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our first visit to the SCG. Arrived a bit early for a Saturday night reservation but were promptly seated. Decor is nice. Restaurant was very busy and there was live music in the lounge area. Food was very good. Our server was Allie who was knowledgable, attentive, friendly, and professional. We will be back in the future.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank k2four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful food & atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Very upscale without being stuffy. Food was high quality and delicious. The waitress was very knowledgeable and attentive even with a large group. They run daily specials, like $5 wine or martinis. I would definitely recommend and will return if I get an opportunity.

Helpful?
Thank Oxendiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield county CT
2 reviews
“impersonally cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Good food. Our waiter was a guru about the food. And they have two cool indoor/outdoor gas fireplaces

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank StanleyWski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Came here on a snowy/rainy Sunday for a catered luncheon baby shower. We were situated in a private room with a lovely walled window that showed off the freshly fallen snow on nearby trees and hwy 1(?) in the distance. We were seated in white table clothed round tables that comfortably seated 8-10 people. The catered buffet included a vinaigrette garden salad, pasta salad, green bean and some kind of gingered finely grated carrots dish, a mashed potato dish,a chicken dish, and a salmon dish and I think there was also a hot pasta selection. Unfortunately I don't remember how each dish was sauced, but my lasting impression is that every dish was DELICIOUS! the ingredients used to prepare each dish were familiar but not a combination i would have imagined. I especially love the fact that the hot foods were hot and not over/undercooked, and the cold/cool foods were cold/cool not wilted. The wait staff was also pleasant and very professional. I would definitely come again to try their dinners, and if the food and service is comparable to my first time i will upgrade my rating from 4 stars to 5 stars.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy4298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Creek Grille - Princeton also viewed

 

Been to Salt Creek Grille - Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing