We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
lovely walk

I love walking around the Princeton University campus. It's clean, filled with life, filled with... read more

Reviewed July 19, 2021
Kelly M
,
Lagos, Nigeria
Outstanding campus.

To walk through the campus with the beautiful buildings gives ona a sense of being somewhere specail

Reviewed May 6, 2021
Gordon B
,
Netanya, Israel
Read all 999 reviews
  
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
787
191
16
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
787
191
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful campus art museum nassau street prospect house woodrow wilson gothic architecture walking tour university chapel town firestone ivy library graduate president
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 999 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Located in the heart of Princeton NJ. check the museum and take a good luck at this beautiful University is gorgeous and go a visit the town Of Princeton that is full of history, shops and a lot of good restaurants and cafe

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank LucyM232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The tour went all over campus but was strictly outdoors. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of history.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

While dropping off my daughter at Princeton, we decided to walk around the campus. We parked in the visitors parking off of faculty road at the bottom of campus. There is a free tiger transit bus that runs around campus and we were able to catch it at the parking lot and get off when we were deeper in campus. We found it very historical and classic. It was very beautiful and reminded my family of something that looked like Hogwarrts. The buildings had gothic architecture and almost looked like churches. We saw the original Princeton building, Nassau hall, with each graduating class's plaque and corresponding ivy. It was cool so see all of the classes dating way back starting from 1869. The campus is very green and is easy to walk around. The Princeton art museum is free and located within the campus, so you can pop in there, as well as the university chapel that is worth a pop in too. The university store is on Nassau street at the top of campus.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Princeton has a beautiful campus with green areas. entered at the visitor parking lot which seemed like a hidden forest, then you walk up into campus. you can also enter from the north along the city of princeton.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CRPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

The Princeton area is a great spot for business meetings, dates, friend meet ups, etc. The parking is a but tough but their are several places to eat and shop at.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank nadiabodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews