We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
157
132
91
48
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
132
91
48
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh school reunionhot breakfastpleasant stayrooms are largenew jerseyregency housebweventmicrowavebanquetnjhighwayroutenycplainsjackie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 499 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The physical ambiance of the hotel is magnificent. It is extremely beautiful, lined with oild paintings in the hallways! The fengshui is great the coloring is great! The rooms are large and spacious, and the beds are wonderful! Its an excellent experience and is highly recommended!

Room Tip: Do not Come on a Friday or Saturday Night, because they usually have very large and loud parties.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel does not look in person like the photos are online. The room was outdated and in bad shape. I was very disappointed. The iron was broken and the furniture in the room was also in bad shape. The free breakfast was terrible - only a few offerings and no healthy options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Whenever I have a meeting in NJ or even for a fun visit to Manhattan I say at this hotel --it is accessible to NYC events (15 minutes drive) it is affordable, clean, delicious full breakfast (if you love bacon, come down for breakfast). Very Friendly Staff, easy proximity to stores and shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pershiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I went to stay at this hotel to celebrate our anniversary. We did not want to go really far out of town but we wanted to go somewhere. We chose this hotel because it had bridal/honeymoon suites with Jacuzzi tubs. Overall the experience was ok. We usually stay in swankier hotels but decided to give this one a shot because honestly, the swankier hotels had no room (on short notice) and the pictures did not look too bad. The room was clean but it looks like they spent some money to update some things (flat screens and some of the furniture) but they still have to update other things as well to get it up to par a little more. The living room looked like it was out of the late 80s and not many pictures on the walls. There was mold around the sink but overall it was a cozy hotel on short notice. It wasn't your typical Best Western and it did not look like a motel. This hotel definitely has potential with a few more tweaks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emerson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews