We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pompton Plains
GreenLeadersBronze level
Findlay, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel, easy to find, comfortable bed, clean room. This was a business trip I was traveling with friends and this hotel allows pets, how nice. It was nice and close to everything I needed. I was concerned that the halls smelled of cigarette smoke but my non-smoking room was fine, no issues. WI-fi easy to use.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    121
    85
    42
    66
See reviews for
139
89
36
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was a nice hotel with a nice location and decent price. The room we stayed in was on the second floor and was a non-smoking room. However, the hall had a distinct smell of smoke so there are obviously some rooms on the same floor that are smoking - not a good idea. The room was nice and well kept but the bathroom had a shower head that needed extreme work (sort of dangling in the wall). The water was warm enough but not hot. More pros than cons but it could have been better. The staff was quick to respond to our request and were very helpful and we are thankful for that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MePepere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed here for a week in April 2012 with my fiancee and would definitely recommend! We had a King bed suite with seperate seating area, spacious room, nice breakfast, very friendly staff! Only negative is you cannto walk to anything, you need a car, although there is a KFC right outside and also a steakhouse across the street but other than this definitely need to drive.

Room Tip: Paying a little extra for a suite with a seperate seating area is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed last week while attending a wedding there. The wedding was wonderful, great banquet rooms, good food, and excellent service. I had a wonderful time! The room was nice and spacious w kitchenette that had everything needed. The bathroom was nice size w giant tub. I would definitely recommend and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mssha44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompton Plains
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Wayne
Days Inn Wayne
#3 of 7 in Wayne
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Wayne
Residence Inn Wayne
#2 of 7 in Wayne
152 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency House Hotel

Property: Best Western Regency House Hotel
Address: 140 State Rt 23, Pompton Plains, NJ 07444 (Formerly Best Western Plus Regency House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Pompton Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pompton Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Regency House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, Unique, Inviting - Experience the New Best Western Regency House. Surrounded by acres of tranquility, this full service hotel offers over 14,000 sq. Ft of meeting and banquet space providing the most modern facility and latest amenities. The hotel guestrooms with 32" flat panel TV, Micro-fridge, Alarm clock with CD player/ipod compatible, and Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top bedding in every guestroom; Swimming pool, Fitness center, Business center and Complimentary Hot and Cold breakfast are just our "Standards." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Regency House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing