We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Semolina Bread”

Joe Leone's Italian Specialties
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: If you want quality, Italian food then this is the place to go. The best of the best! If you truly appreciate the finest imported Italian specialties, cooking ingredients and rustic breads, visit Joe Leone's in Pt. Pleasant Beach or our satellite location Joe Leone's Gastonomia in Sea Girt!
Restaurant details
Description: If you want quality, Italian food then this is the place to go. The best of the best! If you truly appreciate the finest imported Italian specialties, cooking ingredients and rustic breads, visit Joe Leone's in Pt. Pleasant Beach or our satellite location Joe Leone's Gastonomia in Sea Girt!
Point Pleasant, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Semolina Bread”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Seriously, if you are in the Jersey Shore, and do not go to buy some Semolina bread at this place, you have not done your civic duty as an American.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    34
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant, but world-class Italian deli.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stuffed with more delicacies than you could imagine, this is a favorite for so many locals. Besides tons of specialty prepackaged food items, they have a great variety of homemade breads, and lots of homemade creations.
Try their fresh mozzarella or their homemade meatballs, which are also available in chicken. High quality deli meats as well and excellent salads.
Not cheap, but I have never been disappointed with anything I've gotten there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Exceptional Italian Catering”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

As a local at the Jersey Shore I like to support our local establishments that continue to deliver excellence in what they do. About the only thing I'd like to see at some point is an actual restaurant to go sit down and have a meal at. We've gotten catering from Joe Leone's before and it's always fantastic. Great food and professional staff taking the orders by phone who actually take notes regarding your event, such as if it's a surprise party and what number they can call you back at. The delivery staff is on time and friendly when dropping off your order. I just had a surprise party for my wife and our guests all raved about how much they loved the food. I personally love the chicken franchaise and penne vodka, but you really can't go wrong with anything on the menu. Reasonable priced and you can either pick up yourself or pay a nominal fee for delivery. The last time we had catering from Joe Leone's, Joe himself called us a few days/a week later to ask how everything was. This last party was only 2 days ago, but I'm looking forward to telling Joe his people did another great job.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandy Beach, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Italian Take Out”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great Italian food and delicacies. Always professional and friendly service. Attractive new building.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank vickifowler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian food and even better catering.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We buy our dinner often at Joe leones out of the pre- made display cases and it is always great tasting at a great value. We just catered a family party with Joe leones food and it was delicious. We had penne ala vodka, sausage and peppers, eggplant rolintin, salad, and chicken franchese. All of it was great with huge full trays. Joe Leones is a must go for Italian food. You can't eat there but, its still great. You gotta try it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bricknick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Leone's Italian Specialties also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Joe Leone's Italian Specialties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing