We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not totally ready yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights mid-week in the end of June.The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.The parking was not an issue which is always convenient while down at the shore. I treated myself to a spa service on the premises. The only thing is that because of super storm Sandy, They are not quite ready! A lot of construction going on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Patrizia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 747 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed at the White Sands Hotel in Pt. Pleasant, NJ 2 weeks ago. And I'll be blunt, The Hotel is just OK. And for 230 dollars a night on the weekend is just way to much money. I cannot say anything bad about the hotel, just that it was OK. But way to expensive. Feel free to add anything to this review. Would like feedback. Thank You,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bear3911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

While staying at another hotel, stopped by the White Sands. There is a lot of construction going on. The main hotel has all new landscaping and looks beautiful. The two outside pools were damaged from Hurricane Sandy but the new pools I was told should be open in July. All the rain we've had this month has been setting back the reopen date. They do have a pool in the main hotel. The cafe they used to have on the beach side was destroyed during Hurricane Sandy but they are replacing it with a huge brand new building. I am not sure when that will be open.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
6  Thank Llaurie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Be careful.....nowhere on the white sands website does it state that their outdoor pools and surrounding areas are NOWHERE near ready for use due to superstorm sandy.. other hotels have stated they are renovating and fixing...this hotel does not! I hope if you call for reservations they tell you that the outdoor areas are uninhabitable ...... Unfortunately they did not make the memorial day deadline and they need a considerable amount of work still to do on the beachside...had to give 2 stars on review ONLY because its not ready...waiting patiently and staying at other places for now

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
14  Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights mid-week in the end of May. The staff was pleasant. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bath was clean and the towels supplied were plush not the thin, papery towels often found in small hotels. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I recently stayed here for a couple of nights over Memorial Day weekend while attending a wedding. Hotel is right across the street from the beach. Rooms are large; we had a king with a fold out couch for the two kids, so it will accommodate 4 people. There was also a good size fridge and coffee maker. Room was clean but a little dated...so what? That's the Jersey shore. Bed was comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again, although I usually go for something a little more luxurious, this was a good value.

Room Tip: Have a drink at "Papa's Bar"...they give a good pour...but eat somewhere else. Only ha...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captainmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I booked a room for this hotel in the off season at about 7pm to stay that night. At the time of booking, they asked for a credit card on file only. While on my way to the hotel, I had gotten into a car accident and was unable to stay. When I called the next day after leaving the hospital b/c I was obviously unable to call the night of, they said my card would be charged for the room either way b/c I had not cancelled. I explained I was only asked for a card on file and never notified I would be billed whether I stayed or not and how was I able to give 48 hours of notification when I only booked at 7pm for a stay that night, its not like they held the room all day for me, I was probably the last customer to book that night and I WAS IN A BAD CAR ACCIDENT, which I believe they should do me a courtesy and maybe charge a cancellation fee if anything, they said there was nothing they could do and billed my card the full amount of the hotel room $143 for an off peak season room I only booked at 7pm and was in a car accident right after on my way there and was unable to stay in. 0 customer service or sympathy for any situation. Will take your money without using their venue and offer no consideration for life events what so ever. Nor do they inform you of this policy at booking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.1 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
154 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
430 reviews
15.4 mi away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $126 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing