We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pelican Point Motel
Certificate of Excellence
White Plains, New York
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

What a great place to stay. I have been to many motels at the Jersey Shore but this is by FAR the best one. The place is very clean and the host A.J. was the most helpful owner I have ever come across. Myself and 7 friends booked 2 rooms the weekend of 8/8-8/10/14. We are 27 years old but very respectful and not looking to trash the room or make noise for anyone. I think A.J. noticed that right away because usually motel owners are treating us like children with rules and regulations but AJ was helpful and respecftul back from the start. We had multiple cars and you can only park one per room but AJ allowed us to park our extra cars in his lot overnight on Friday so that we can move them onto the free street parking when spots were plentiful on Saturday A.M. He even gave us free waters and a few free beach passes. We WILL absoltuley be returning next summer. I highly reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    57
    16
    6
    12
See reviews for
110
37
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Within walking distance of the beach, boardwalk and amusements. Rooms were clean and the added microwave and fridge was an added bonus. On site pool was comfortable and clean. The best part was there are no hidden fees. We stayed at a different motel in Point Pleasant one summer and were charged for parking and wifi, not here. Parking and wifi are included at no extra charge. I would definitely stay at the Pelican Point again and would highly recommend it to anyone who plans on staying in Point Pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The rooms were very clean. Aj was the host with the most! He attended o all of our needs. He went above and beyond to make our stay at the pelican. A wonderful experience. We are looking forward to stay there again next summer. The pool was great and it's just a two block walk to the beach at jenkinson's. I would highly recommend the pelican.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I just left the Pelican Point Motel after a weekend stay with my 2 children. It was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. The double room was a bit small but it had everything necessary but most of all the staff is sincerely very nice and tries hard to make the stay enjoyable. Walking distance from the beach. I will be back next summer. We loved it!!!

Room Tip: Chose deluxe room instead of the double if you want more moving around space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

What a great place and location!! Close to the water and awesome staff!!! Nice rooms and service was really amazing. Would certainly stay here again and have told all my friends!!!!! Best hotel In point pleasant for sure!!! A must stay!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robeckos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Able to secure a last minute reservation for a long weekend trip with friends and family. Staff friendly, rooms nicely decorated and immaculate! Have stayed in Point Pleasant at beach hotel for many years and have never seen such a clean beach hotel room. Cleaning staff -Karen- gets kudos for straightening up after 3 boys (ages 17,17 and 11)- said she was a mom and understood.
Hotel is well situated between beach ( approximately 3 blocks) and business area/ train.
Reduced price beach passes nice touch. Parking plentiful. Pool clean and well kept. Note: lobby closes at 10 so get ice or extra linen early. They do have number for emergencies and were there within minutes when boys locked key in room. Wish list: keep pool open later in evening. Overall a great vacation at a reasonably priced, clean, cute shore motel close to attractions and beach.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bestbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Pelican Point this past weekend. The location is great, about a 5 minute walk to the boardwalk/beach area. The staff and owner are very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again the next time I plan on visiting Point Pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Issy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
736 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
427 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Atlantic Motel
The Atlantic Motel
#12 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Point Motel

Property: Pelican Point Motel
Address: 210 Arnold Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3207 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pelican Point Motel is proud to introduce to you our newly renovated, meticulously decorated hotel guest rooms. All lower level rooms and bathrooms have been completely renovated right down to the studs. All rooms are equipped with new tile flooring, HVAC units for your own personal climate control, wooden slat blinds, upgraded designer furniture, microwaves, refrigerators, 32" flat screen televisions, and much more.... The Pelican Point Motel is just two blocks from the beach and boardwalk area, a short walk to downtown shopping and fine seafood restaurants, and just minutes to the Point Pleasant Beach Train Station. All upstairs rooms have also gone through renovations as well including new tile landings, upgraded carpeting, designer furniture and fixtures and much more! We also provide free parking, Free WIFI, inground swimming pool, beach chair rentals, and maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Pelican Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing