We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel on the bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crystal Point Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Point Inn
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean hotel on the bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was clean and located about 10 minutes from the point pleasant board walk. It was reasonibly priced for labor day weekend. The pool was much larger than expected and was kept very clean with a life gaurd on duty. (in season). I heard from other people that the lady at the front desk was not friendly and was rude to a few people, but i cannot say bc i did not encounter the woman at the front desk. This hotel also has a catering hall on site seperate from the hotel part that is used for weddings. I would recommend this hotel to others and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattbader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    8
    10
    4
See reviews for
21
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

this was our second time staying at the inn.....you can't beat the price for a shore motel/hotel whatever it is you want to call it. During the week is under 100 bucks. As I stated in my first review of this location, the pool was exceptional, the life guards on duty are fantastic, always helpful, and some great banter between the guests and themselves. We had the same exact room we had our first time there at our request, it was closest to the pool and away from the parking lot which is fantastic for our 2 toddler children..some grass for them to play on as well....The staff is excellent, friendly and most accommodating...within in minutes of checking in, our 3 year old locked us out of the room and when I went to the front desk the girl behind the desk chuckled saying she has kids and knows the feeling. The breakfast choices again were superb, an assortment of donuts, cereals, muffins, bagels, oj, coffee, tea.....great way to start the day. The cleanliness of our room is like no other I have seen at the jersey shore. We will absolutely go back again next summer, this has become our place to go....hope you all have as great as an experience as we have had

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missriupalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This motel has a great value for during the week. There is a nice swimming pool with a lifeguard, clean rooms, friendly service except for one lady who always makes an excuse not to get a cot because she is too lazy. Otherwise great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icecream1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Was surprised how comfortable and affordable the inn was. The staffnwasbfriendly and the continental breakfast was all you could ask for. Avoid the River Rock Sports Bar across the street. That was a real disappointment in every regard. Unfortunately the front desk staff sent me there and I wish they hadn't.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyPfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
419 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Was going to a bar/restaurant nearby (River Rock) for their New Year's show and this
motel was the closest, right across the street. Their prices were jacked up for New Year's
(I hate that they all do that but that's the way it is).

We had an upstairs room with a king sized bed with clean linens and a very good, firm mattress. The furniture is beach-like, light woods or laminates and a good flatscreen tv.
The bathroom was very clean, with a basket of amenities like 2 toothbrushes, toothpaste,
mouthwash, etc. I did not like the little cheap soaps but I had brought some better for our use.

The room was quiet and if you sat on the porch you could see the bay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jansjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Last week, we attended a wedding at the Crystal Point Yacht Club, and stayed over one night at the Crystal Point Inn, conveniently located directly across the parking lot from each other. Our room at the Inn was just right.

The room contained a bed, large dresser, 2 nightstands, TV, desk and chair. There was also a luggage rack and open shelf/closet with plenty of hangers. The room was exceptionally clean: my husband is in the home inspection/pest control business, so the first thing he always does when we go to a hotel is check for bedbugs and other insects. This room was immaculate!

The mattress was nice and comfortable; the furniture was in excellent shape; the heating/air conditioning unit worked very well. I can't comment on the TV reception as we didn't use it, but they did have cable, with a good selection of channels.

In the bathroom: everything was very clean, the water pressure was good and the water got hot quickly; there were plenty of towels and extra paper products; it was nicely decorated with modern fixtures, and there was a little courtesy basket with shampoo, lotion, etc.

For one night, the accommodations were perfectly fine, but if I was staying longer, I would like to have had a mini-fridge, and perhaps a microwave, as well as WiFi. (They may actually have had WiFi...I didn't try to access the web while I was there...but I didn't see any notice about it either in the room or in their ad.)

While we didn't take advantage of it, they do put out a nice continental breakfast in the lobby.

We live less than a half-hour away from the Crystal Point, so we could have gone home, but we are glad we stayed....and we'll gladly stay again should we attend another Crystal Point function!

And just for the record: the wedding was AMAZING!!! What an OUTSTANDING job the Crystal Point Yacht Club did! I'd HIGHLY recommend them for any special function you may be planning! The hall was beautifl, the food was great and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating!

Room Tip: If you need a refrigerator, get a suite. The standard rooms don't have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susans1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

traveled there with my husband and two children for a few days. The room was the cleanest and most pleasantly decorated. The pool was exceptional although we do wish it opened earlier then 11 am. It was extremely quiet and peaceful. The continental breakfast had an array of muffins, bagels, cereals and the coffee was excellent. You definately need a car to get to wherever it is you need to go. If you are traveling with teenagers, take into consideration there is nothing around the area for them to just go out and about......it is not near the boardwalk. Overall an excellent place to stay and we will definately be staying there again.....make note that unless you get an efficiency apartment you do not have a mini fridge, coolers will be needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missriupalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
2.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
2.7 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Atlantic Motel
The Atlantic Motel
#12 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brick Motor Inn
Brick Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Brick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Point Inn

Property: Crystal Point Inn
Address: 3900 River Rd, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-2000
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Point Pleasant Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Crystal Point Hotel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing