We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Nice Pool, and Close to Boardwalk”
Review of Point Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point Beach Motel
Rural, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, Nice Pool, and Close to Boardwalk”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I took our 3 kids here, and it met our needs. Although some guests weren't respectful of families...not motels fault. Parking was tight, but they were helpful. Staff was great as far as providing extra towels and very nice. I loved that we were on the south side of the boardwalk! Free beach passes were awesome! All in all a good stay and clean rooms - water pressure was an issue, but not their fault- more of a city problem.
I used to love to stay at a motel on Arnold, but switched owners and not the same - this was a great alternative!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ellen_mom_of_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I love this motel. This will be our 3rd year going back there. For the price you really can't get much closer to the beach. You just walk across the street and you are there! It's great to get the beach tags too! The pool is always clean and the rooms are fairly clean. The 1st year we went the room was absolutely spotless! Last year we got a smaller room and it wasn't as clean as before however we were right off of the patio and that we loved!!! The staff has always been very nice and very helpful. I have to pick a box below of when I traveled there. I was there in July of 2010, 2011 and will be there in Aug 2012. All of which are not options for me to check off.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Friendly staff and nicely upgraded pool! Beach passes are part of your stay and guaranteed pkg. Will def return! Great for family, couples and (well behaved) singles.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Best part about motel is location! The pool is small but clean and warm.
Rooms ok but clean. Good price!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2011

After a terrible night at another motel, we stayed here. It was great! The rooms were clean, the pool was clean and heated. Great location, friendly staff. The only problem was the one bed. It seemed like the box spring may have been broken, or something wrong with the mattress. We will be staying here again, though! :o)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Te H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Just stayed here for a weekend. It's clean, the front desk was courteous and the location was perfect. They also offer free beach passes for everyone in your room. At $8 a day per person to go on the beach, the free passes can save you a bunch.

We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice and not ridiculously over crowded.

I'd absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AATBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

After seeing the photo posted on Trip Advisor, we were prepared for the worst. We only booked this place because of it's location. But we were so pleased when we saw the room. The place was definitely a lot cleaner than I expected. The staff really went out of their way and was very helpful no matter what we asked for. We didn't use the pool, but there were always people in the pool when we went by. As for location?The best in Point Pleasant when it comes to the beach! Also, we took advantage of the free beach passes! We also loved the convenience of the little fridge in the room. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Travel952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Beach Motel

Property: Point Beach Motel
Address: Ocean & Trenton Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Point Beach Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Point Beach Hotel Pleasant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing