We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff & So Clean!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Point Pleasant Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I just returned from a stay at the Point Pleasant Manor. I am very particular in where I stay and after much research I came upon this gem! I was very pleased with the helpful staff, the very clean, spacious and comfortable room, and the nice pool area. Breakfast at poolside was also a plus. The location was a block from a beautiful beach with a family type of crowd. Easy access by car to the Jenkinson's Boardwalk and also Seaside Boardwalk. My family will surely return to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAMyKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel is very accommodating. The staff and service is very helpful to make things easier for you. The rooms are very cosy and cool at night. The pool is very nice and goes from 3 ft. to 6 ft. which is perfect for a hotel pool, since its perfect to keep kids safe and still enough room to swim in. The pool's size is a good size, and if that isn't enough' go to the office, get some beach passes and walk down the side street to the beach which only takes 3-5mins!!! They offer FREE BREAKFEST in the morning which is actually quite delicious. They also serve AMAZING, TO DIE FOR LUNCH AND ICE CREAM in the afternoon which is just a little extra at cost!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room is fine :D Whatever suits your budget and family size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

It's Day 2 at this motel and I think after years of staying at Point Pleasant Beach we finally found our place. The hotel staff is super helpful & friendly. The rooms are updated and clean. It's less than a block & a half from Maryland Beach which is less crowded than the others. The pool area has great cabanas for families. The continental breakfast was quite a spread- Danishes, homemade coffee cake, fresh coffee. They even have ice cream and a grill for lazy afternoons and stuff to rent or buy for the beach. We got the small suite and it was just enough room for 3 adults and 3 young kids. If the kids are older you'll need a little more room. Can't say enough about our experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbcrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel itself is very nice but the staff really is exceptional! The two times I have stayed there it has been very clean. I love how the rooms are away from the traffic and very quiet. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is very generous and delicious!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Suzannelauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Family owned and very friendly. Most rooms have been updated with hardwood floors for cleanliness. Easy walk to what feels like a private beach. Complimentary breakfast was awesome with baked goods from a real bakery. Love love love the pool! Plan to go back every summer.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kkeitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We just got back from our trip to point pleasant and had the most wonderful time. We had the large suite and it was spacious for 6 of us and maybe one more. We had a bedroom, living area, kitchenett, and a nice size bathroom. Everything was cleaned and freshened daily in the room with not a speck of sand left from us after they were done. The pool was big and opened till 10pm. They have a lovely continental breakfast every morning by the pool as well which we enjoyed. The staff was more then friendly and respectable, answered every question we had and were just pleasant. They have access to a private beach which is about a block away if that...we loved it. Lifeguards on duty but it's quiet not crowded and clean. We will be going back again...it was a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Nice quiet location. Fantastic pool area. Access to a great beach that is not crowded. Room did have a slight odor to it and that is about my only complaint. Would come again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ukbride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
1.5 mi away
Broadway Court Motel
Broadway Court Motel
#13 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
752 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Pleasant Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Pleasant Manor

Address: 310 Sea Ave., Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $63 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point Pleasant Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Point Pleasant Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Pleasant Manor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Point Pleasant Manor Beach
Point Pleasant Manor Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing