We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, small, clean and friendly motel.”
Review of Surfside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surfside Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2009

My wife and I recently enjoyed a great weekend at the Surfside Motel in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ. The room was nicely furnished and extremely clean. We had the pleasure of staying in the "hot tub" room which was an added bonus. This notel is a very short walk to the beach, restaurants and the inlet. The people workingthere are very helpful and friendly. The Surfside is a bargain for anyone looking for a nice place to spend a few relaxing days. We loved it and will return many times. We liked the hot tub the best as well as how clean if was.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdcoastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Surfside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 285 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2009

Small, clean, quiet motel with a nice heated pool on the premises. The grounds are well kept. Its about 3 blocks to the beach and another 10 min walk to the action of the boardwalk. The motel provide beach passes, which is a plus b/c the beach fees are $6.50 - $7.50 for adults and around $2.00 for kids under 11. I definately recommed and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigAppleBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

My family and I have stayed here 2-3 times already. It is by far the cleanest and nicest place we're stayed in Point Pleasant. Some reviewers complain about the "30-40 minute walk". It takes maybe 10-15 minutes and thats with a 3 year old.

One of the most important things for me when traveling is cleanliness. You can actually walk barefoot on the entire premises. They don't rent rooms to kids under 21 or 25 (i forget what the lady told me) so it's always quiet. It's well worth the extra 15-20/night to have peace of mind and stay at a much better place.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJItalFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Once again all family (Grandpa, Grandma, Daughter and Husband with 2 children, Uncle) enjoyed a wonderful vacation and stay at Surfside and Point Pleasant Beach: the immaculate clean rooms; peaceful and quiet; yet fun for all; the pristine clean and safe pool where our two young grandsons have been learning how to swim; a short walk to beach good restaurants (The Wharfside, The Lobster Shanty) and the boardwalk with its games, and amusement park, acquarium. Our thanks to the friendly helpful staff who keep this motel so immaculate and maintained at all times.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank HappyFamily6702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2008

The was our 4th stay at Surfside. Usually not into Motel stays, but this place is clean and quiet, even in the summer season. The bathroom is to-die-for. A huge two-person jacuzzi is included as well as the shower. Love it. Must stay in the king suite. This property is very well taken care of. The owners are out every and evening cleaning up outside and in. The only area I would like to see improved is their mattress. It is very firm. My husband loved it, but I woke up each day with a back ache. I guess it depends on your preference.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MonieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Our second trip to Pt. Pleasant this month was so much better than our first. Last time we stayed up the road at the closet motel to the beach and it was really aweful. This motel, while a little dated in decor, is clean,clean clean!! Pool is taken care of everyday and by 7am someone is outside cleaning up the grounds and believe me every surface is cleaned.. Where we stayed before the recepticles for smokers overflowed and fell on the sidewalk the entire time. This one gets emptied all day long. This motel doesn't give you that creepy "I really don't want to sleep on this bed" feeling. It is a longer walk to the beach but worth it. The other motel allowed smoking in rooms supposed to be nonsmoking and kids road their bikes on sidewalks in front of you. People yelled all night long and kept you awake. None of that happens at Surfside....so I could understand that if you want "anything goes" this would not be the place for you. Its just clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lilly91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

My husband and I just returned from 2 nights at the Surfside Motel. I was pleasantly surprised at the accomodations. While basic, they were extremely clean. Each room has a small refrigerator which was a nice addition. Bathrooms are very clean with a stall shower. This is not a place if you want to be wild and crazy which is why we will return. A short walk to the Pt. Pleasant boardwalk.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 022392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
276 reviews
1.0 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
747 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Motel

Address: 101 Broadway, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-2609
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $49 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Surfside Motel Point Pleasant Beach
Surfside Hotel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing