We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding lodging”
Review of Surfside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surfside Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wedding lodging”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding weekend, almost the entire hotel was booked with guests. The rooms were clean and the king we stayed in was quite large! The staff was friendly and they offered to let us leave cars in the parking lot and use the pool, even after we had checked out!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    49
    5
    7
    12
See reviews for
134
75
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Impeccably maintained motel, family-owned and operated. The first-floor rooms have been completely restored since Hurricane Sandy blew through town, making them better than ever. A quick walk to the boardwalk. Great eating nearby. Terrific value. I'll be back!

Room Tip: First floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The motel was very clean but paper thin walls. You could hear every conversation from the rooms on either side of our room. The owners were not friendly at all but the cleaning people were very sweet. I block away a relative stayed and the price was half of what we paid. Their rooms were just as clean and everyone working including the owners were very personable. We will definitely stay at the other motel the next time.

Room Tip: End unit..will only hear noise through 1 paper thin wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1summer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed at The Surfside Motel for one week. I can't say enough good things about it. First of all, the staff was friendly and very helpful. Everything in the room was impeccably clean including the bedding, towels, refrigerator, & furniture. Being on this trip alone, I felt safe and secure in my surroundings. The motel is a short walk to the beach. I would recommend Surfside to anyone wishing to stay at the Jersey Shore.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pequannock, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The own is very rude and creeps around you watching your every move and has you on cameras every were . I could go on , thrust when I say . You will not like it here if you want that layer Back down the shore feeling . It really is the bates hotel ! Just ask about the list of craze rules!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Southbeachnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this motel over a 3 day weekend and it was just great. The staff were so helpful and cheerful. The room was so clean with a refrigerator, tv, and cable. The bed, linen and towels were best quality. We even had swan towels in the bathroom. The housekeeper even left a towel cross on our bed with "love" on a little note. So friendly and loving. A great experience. It's the perfect place for us to get away for rest and relaxation. Nothing could be better.

Room Tip: Our room had a hot tub in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamajed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed for a week early in April and found it terrific. We were especially pleased to find the over-all quality of beds, linen, and towels, much higher than the average motel and VERY IMPORTANT -- it is spotlessly clean.

It was a difficult few days for us and the two women at the office showed both professionalism and consideration. It was hugely appreciated.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have been totally re-build after Sandy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
264 reviews
1.0 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Motel

Property: Surfside Motel
Address: 101 Broadway, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-2609
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Surfside Motel Point Pleasant Beach
Surfside Hotel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing