We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”
Review of Surfside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Surfside Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stay at this motel every summer, and brought my boyfriend here in March. This is definately one of the best kept, cleanest motels I have ever been to. It is family owned, and they take great pride in keeping the rooms and grounds updated and immaculate. I cannot wait to go back in august!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 290 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Highly recommend this clean, quiet and family-run motel in Pt. Pleasant! The entire property was CLEAN. Pool was perfect with umbrellas for shade. Family-owned with friendly staff. Beach passes included. Strolled to beach, boardwalk and restaurants! :))))

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovetoRestandRelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Found myself looking for a last minute place to stay for the night. This motel was really wonderful. The night staff could not have been any more helpful and friendly. The day staff was just as great. The room was really clean with no mildew smell that I have found at other shore-side motels. The room was so clean and well kept that I took a bath which is something I would normally never do at a motel. This has to have been the nicest place I have ever stayed at the Jersey Shore. They have won me over! I will go out of my way to stay here again! Bravo Surf-side!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed here with family just one night and found the motel to be immaculately clean, staff very hospitable and in a great location. Hope to re-visit again this summer.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have been going to the Surfside for years, it is SPOTLESS - the rooms, the pool, the grounds, everything is always pristine. This is the perfect get away for responsible adults, with or without kids to come and relax. Great location for local hot spots for food, nice stroll to the board walk. We consider this to be a hidden gem on the shore, and we fondly call it "the beach house". To sum up, you WILL get a fresh, clean, quiet room, the "basics", nice location, spotless pool, families or responsible couples. You WILL NOT get; frat parties, beer and smoke drenched carpets, loud music or stumbling drunks banging on the wrong door in the middle of the night. Thanks to the LOCALS who own and run this great place.. we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on bottom floor are easy to load/unload your car..no benefit for being "upstairs" vs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at the Surfside motel 2 weeks ago. The location, cleanliness, and service were all great. It is walking distance to the beach and boardwalk. I would definitely stay there again if I'm in that area.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yeprem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Recently upon moving my business from another state i needed a couple of week ends to find a home to live. upon coming to town i asked one of the experts on where to stay( taxi driver, they know everthing) he suggested surfside. the staff especially Bruce at the counter of the moter, was very kind showed me the a couple of rooms ; before putting my money down. i was amazed on the cleanilness and location of motel. i spent a total of 5 different weekends with as many diffrent rooms all fantantick. Bruce being vey knowable of the area suggested a local 3 generation realtor and was successful on finding the 25 year dream house one half block to the ocean... thanks Bruce!
Had a chance to meet the whole staff and Rich the owner all were great. I will always highly recommend my neighbors Motel as a place to call home when away from home...
If you come to my beach you have to stay at the Surside Motel and bring the family as they are very family oriented. you diffenitly will not go wrong...

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet some have ocean view on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
221 reviews
0 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
278 reviews
1 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Motel

Address: 101 Broadway, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-2609
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $49 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Surfside Motel Point Pleasant Beach
Surfside Hotel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing