We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel At The Jersey Shore!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We have been staying at the Sand Pebble for over 20 years. It is a great place and very family friendly. The location is superb, just a block off the boardwalk and beach, and very near to the rides and other attractions. The accomodations and service are great. The rooms are clean and the facilities are kept up to date. The pool is very clean as is the area around the pool. The snack bar is also very well run and has a nice selection of boardwalk type food. The snack bar is open early for breakfast and stays open until mid afternoon, which is very convenient. All of the people at the motel are very friendly and go out of their way to make their guests' stay pleasant. If you are going to the Jersey Shore for a vacation, I highly recommend the Sand Pebble. I would not think of staying any place else. Last year the Sand Pebble installed wi-fi around the pool area. I would recommend a stonger signal so that you could access the internet from inside the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vstudna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 221 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2010

We loved our stay at Sand Pebble. The accomidations were everything we needed for the four of us (two adults, one teen and one toddler) Walking distance to beach (and the beach passes were included in our cost) and the boardwalk - made it all convienant and everyone was happy! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justusfouforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We always enjoy our stay at the Sand Pebble. We have been staying at the Sand Pebble many years, and the last few years we stayed in the luxury suites accross from hotel.
I would recommend the following:
couch, chairs, area rugs, curtains, and decorated pillows need to be cleaned/shampooed
We are always throwing a sheet over the couch to be sure it is sanitary for us and our children
refrigerator upgrade, or one that will keep food cold
add a small table and 2 chairs to eat at in the kitchen area
sheets and blankets changes maybe every other day without asking.
more closet space or racks for your clothes when you stay in the luxury suite
additional cabinet space in the kitchen
pool was cold this year. Would like to have pool be a little warmer next year
wifi always worked in the luxury suites, but this year it did not. I had to go to the pool area to get service.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roef0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This past summer was our second stay at the Sand Pebble Motor Lodge in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is located across the street from the ocean beach and the lodge has its own swimming pool. The rooms are large, nicely furnished and quiet. The main attractions are just are short walk down the boardwalk. We will continue to book our stay at this lodge for many future summers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachgoer2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

I just love getting up in the morning and go out by the pool to have breakfast. The snack bar is a wonderful thing to have by a pool. The people who work and run this motel are very friendly. We have been staying here on and off for years. Have tried a few other places but, keep coming back here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pocmont71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We found our stay at the Sand Pebble a great vacation getaway at the Jersey Shore! It was clean and the staff was very nice! Joe & Fran's snack bar was a great added feature with good food and service! We have already booked it again for next year. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drennie1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

I have stayed at the Sand Pebble for the past 5 years. The location and accommodations are great when vacationing with young children. The pool area is well maintained and the short walk to the beach/boardwalk is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenkinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.8 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
160 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
0.1 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
755 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebble Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Address: 905 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $62 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Pebble Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sand Pebble is a family friendly hotel located in an ideal location close to both the beach and boadrwalk. Family owned and operated since 1977, the Sand Pebble offers clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price. we offer accommodations to fit about every need or budget, from One queen to our luxurious 3 bedroom ocean view apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sand Pebble Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebble Motor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Sand Pebble Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing