We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good familt place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good familt place”
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Excellent for a family close to boardwalk good restaurants short distance away

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    82
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
113
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
penna.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Would highly recommend this lodge to stay. The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. A snack bar by the pool made it very enjoyable. Easy acess to the beach and boardwalk.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelPenna_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed many times when our son was small. He is now 16 years old and treasures his time alone at home. Now we are enjoying OUR time alone at the Sand Pebble. We now ride down on the Harley and dont have to move it unless we want to. The beach and boardwalk are within walking or stumbling distance (depending on you choice of nitelife). Anthony and his staff are always available to help with anything you need. Joe and Fran's Snack Stand are a good wakeup after a long nite at Jenkinson's!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCapizziCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stumbled upon this beautiful beach house when we were down the shore for a weekend back in June to celebrate our daughter graduating from high school. Well, one weekend was not long enough, so we decided to come back for a week in July and it was awesome. The Victorian provided enough space for 8 of us to sleep comfortably where we all felt right at home. The owners/office staff was so accommodating and helpful during our entire stay. The pool was conveniently right outside of our door and the beach was only one block away. Point Pleasant had lots for us to do with the kids and great seafood restaurants and to have the feeling of returning home after a hot day at the beach was the icing on the cake. We loved it and cannot wait to book our next stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiyayouragent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Wondefull friendly people working there, clean and best bang for your buck

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f24242n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We looked at several motels in Pt. Pleasant Beach before booking into the Sand Pebble last year. Needless to say, the other ones did not meet our standards for cleanliness. We have now stayed at the Sand Pebble on at least six different occassions over the past two years and are looking forward to going back. We usually book a two to three night weekend package and have not been dissappointed. It is so centrally located that we never have to move our parked car from the Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accord5298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union city, nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We've been coming to Sand Pebble for about 12 years now. It's a great place to get away on the weekend. It's right across the street from the beach/boardwalk. The pool area is a great area to spend the day and relax. There is a snack bar right by the pool that cooks everything from French toast to cheeseburgers. It is also very kid friendly, selling blow up rafts, goggles, and other pool toys. The rooms are average and get the job done. It's always a pleasure spending the weekend at the Sand Pebble.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonyvitorocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Driftwood Motel
Driftwood Motel
#3 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebble Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Property: Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Address: 905 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Pebble Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sand Pebble is a family friendly hotel located in an ideal location close to both the beach and boadrwalk. Family owned and operated since 1977, the Sand Pebble offers clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price. we offer accommodations to fit about every need or budget, from One queen to our luxurious 3 bedroom ocean view apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sand Pebble Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebble Motor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Sand Pebble Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing