We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

For years my Mom and Dad(deceased) used to stay in another hotel down the shore.Why i don't know as the other places rates seemed to go up every year without any reason except-"its the economy"The other place was not even accommodating as i had a serious health issue several years ago and was told we would lose out on $200.00 as it was not their problem.So began my quest for another place.I went on the boardwalk and asked the locals and was told the Sand Pebble.My Mom,Brother and I have been going to the sand Pebble and wouldn't think about anyplace else.Nice big room,very courteous and accommodating and we enjoy the pool when the ocean is too cold.We also enjoy Joe and Fran as they sell food items and cook right by the pool.The rooms are always clean and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: I prefer the top floor as I'm a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zrxboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    79
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
104
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My sister and I did a long girls weekend here. Booked the Sand Pebble at the recommendation of the Pt. Pleasant Chamber of Commerce. Turned out to be 4 of the best days ever!! We stayed in a Luxury Suite in the Victorian, a converted old house adjacent to the main hotel, right next to the pool. This 2-room suite with kitchen alcove was very spacious with plenty of seating. The beds were unbelievably comfortable. The mini-kitchen had a small sink, apartment size fridge with tine freezer compartment and microwave. No utensils or cleaning supplies. You'll want to bring a cooler for your ice, a few utensils and plastic cups and a roll of paper towel. Only 2 negatives were that the shower massage head did not work well and couldn't be adjusted and we heard the guests in the suite above us - whenever they walked, showered, flushed the toilet. Not an unpleasant situation, just one you should be aware of. Next time we may try for the upstairs. The pool was large, very clean, with plenty of comfy chaise lounges with thick cushions. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. And the best feature is Joe & Fran's poolside snack shack. Terrific people who make a mean breakfast sandwich, meatball sub or grilled cheese. Throw on your sweats or bathing suit, have a cup of coffee by the pool before heading to the beach. The hotel offers discount beach tags, but know that you'll have to walk about 4 blocks to get to that particular beach. We truly hope to make a stay at the Sand Pebble a yearly event.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scranton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Sand Pebble Motor Lodge is a very clean and family friendly motel. The entire staff is great from house cleaning to front desk to maintenance. Joe and Fran from the Poolside snack bar offers a delicious breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmal_mets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We make it a point to visit the shore at least once a season, and The Sand Pebble is our first choice of hotels. The rooms are clean and affordable, the second floor offers views of the ocean. the beach is only half block from the hotel and the boardwalk ( with all the rides and attractions for the kids) is just two blocks away the pool is imaculate and their snack bar serves up a perfect THE&C (SPK). ( i moved away from jersey quite a few years ago, and the rest of the country just dosent get THE&C thing ) The folks at the the front desk are friendly and accomadating, and the snack bar guys are awesome too. The family friendly Sand Pebble ( and places like it) are a HUGE part of what makes the Jersey Shore a great place. We will be back soon!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BarryKara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Much thanks to all for a pleasant stay. Even though it was just 1 night, we had everything right there; pool, poolside grill, lots of seating and friendly staff. We always visit before memorial weekend or after Labor Day, so it was an eye opener to see how busy the town gets. Also happy to see how hard everyone has worked to rebuild. It was heartwarming to read comments from displaced homeowners and how you opened your doors to help. See you in September!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just returned from visiting Point Pleasant beach for the first time (June 2013). My sister picked Sand Pebble off the internet, and we were very pleased. We stayed in Room #6. It is an old-fashioned, charming motor lodge. The price and location were great. The room was simple and clean with comfortable beds. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They accommodated every request we made, including giving us a place to change after checking out and spending the day at the beach. They also offer discounted beach passes and discounted ride tickets - saving us quite a bit of money. The pool was very nice and clean with a great omelets at Joe and Fran's snack bar - first time eating pork roll and loved it! Joe and Fran were great. The pool also had lots of seating with many tables and lounge chairs. We would definitely stay again - probably off-season when the rates are so good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is one of the better motels i have ever been in here at the jersey shore. Nice people run this place, very clean rooms with flat screen tv's and new furniture. Walk across the street to the beach, by the way the beach has a new boardway very cool how they brought pt pleasant beach back to better condition. The sand pebble also has a snack bar with super cheese steaks, and the pool is very clean, no dirt at the bottom like some i have seen.

I have no complains about this place it was such a pleasure getting what you pay for and not some hollow promises, ty sand pepple for a great vacation.

Room Tip: stay upstairs over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windswept Motel
Windswept Motel
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebble Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Property: Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Address: 905 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Pebble Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sand Pebble Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebble Motor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Sand Pebble Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing