We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifth Time is a Charm”
Review of The Atlantic Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Atlantic Motel
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Another visit and once again a happy and delightful visit. Been visiting the Altantic Motel every year for five years and never had a reason to go anywhere else. Very impressed in the consistent improvements each time we visit. Hey guys, liked the new sign and siding. Also nice to see the upgrades in the rooms especially the new hdtv's. Be visiting the Atlantic real soon. Happy travels.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ilovemykids78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 200 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed over Christmas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very please how nice it was here. The room was large, quiet and well kept. Very peaceful. Used the free wireless to watch my netflix at night. BIG PLUS. Also It was a great addition having a fridge and microwave in our room. Kudos. Since I slept like a baby will be visiting again and staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I was very disappointed. We went to have a nice birthday weekend. Well, we stayed one night and that was it. If you like to party until 4 in the morning, then this is the place for you. If not, don't bother. We had a drunk stay next door and was very loud and noisy (this started in the parking lot at 1:30, then they must have been chased into their rooms and the one next door continued until 4 o'clock in the morning). We finally complained at 3 in the morning. We were told that there were other complaints made way before we called whoever was on call. Nothing was done except a warning. Then they were allowing this guy to stay overnight again. No way were we staying. My husband went to the office and they told him that we could get a refund for the night we were not staying---guess what, no refund yet (and this was 9/24 when we checked out). Also, the room was not too clean. The guy who was working came up with windex to get the coffee or soda that was spilled and not cleaned up. Also the fridge had food in it from the people before. I think I may check into the Better Business Bureau and see if there can be anything done.

Room Tip: Don't go unless you like to party!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Te H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

it was very nice some cute girls,,,a nice diner across the street,,,about a ten minute walk to beach,,,HAD A POOL DIRTY THOUGH,,,,,

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
2  Thank bill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

If you want a clean, comfortable place to stay at a GREAT value, look no further! The decor might be a bit outdated... but who cares. The staff will do everything they can to make sure you have an enjoyable stay... from getting you to and from the beach in a SNAP passes included!)... to recommending a great place to eat. They have the BEST pool of everyone, and they keep it and the area around it IMMACULATE. It's within walking distance of Stewart's and Spikes Fish Market, and a great little breakfast place right across the street. Really... just a nice, family owned motel. They've never given me a reason to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ginzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I did lots of research online before I booked a room. A friend of mine recommended the Atlantic Motel, so I took his suggestion and booked it.
We were so pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and helpfulness of the man and woman behind the counter! They gave us ice, beach passes, and advice about restaurants in the area. They were patient and gratious, even though the phone was ringing and people were coming and going!
The room was very clean, smelled fresh, and was perfect for our needs. The vaulted ceilings help to make the rooms look bigger. The king sized bed was fresh and very comfortable, and the air conditioner was really cold, and quiet! A GREAT place to stay for a few days and chill out!

Room Tip: We recommend the upstairs rooms with the King Sized Bed. These rooms have a small balconey, and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Room was not ready when we got here. Smells terrible. No lights we can't see anything inthe room. Next time pay the extra money and go somewhere else. Just disgusting

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xmidniteshadowxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Broadway Court Motel
Broadway Court Motel
#13 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Motel

Address: 215 Broadway, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $53 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Atlantic Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Motel has many options to accommodate your stay in Point Pleasant Beach - Clean, comfortable rooms, FREE beach passes, all rooms with refrigerator and microwave,FREE shuttle service, FREE Parking, Discount Amusement TIX, the largest swimming pool in Point Beach, MID-week and WEEK-end Discount Packages and more!. Guaranteed! See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Atlantic Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Atlantic Motel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing