We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tower Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Tower Cottage B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed in the Tower 2 nights in Late August 2013, yes its expensive and yes its worth every cent... wonderful experience. Just read all the other 5 star reviews... there all correct. Tony and Maureen were just as wonderful as all the reviews stated.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room, but we stayed in the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyEmiliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 143 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

there is no other word that describes this wonderful B&B better than perfect. We spent 3 days at Tony's and Mureen's place and hated to leave. It is first class all the way. The sleeping rooms are just lovely and the bed was so comfortable. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and tasted just as wonderful. Maureen makes the best scones. If you are going to the beach you will be provided with fluffy towels, beach badges, chairs, and an umbrella. And when you come back to the beach a lovely fruit And cheese platter awaits you. This is a place you do not want to miss. We are going back around the holidays to see. I anm sure it will be magical. Thanks to tony and Maureen for your gracious hospitality.

Room Tip: Each room is lovely. It will depend if you want a queen or king bed and if you want a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

An anniversary gift from our son and his girl friend - a weekend at this very special BnB. They had stayed here and thought we would enjoy...and enjoy we did! The home was restored with incredible attention to detail, nothing was left out. Not only the construction was spot on, the choice of decor, linens, and general ambiance are all superior. Our hosts, Maureen and Tony, are lovely people and think of everything, including a photo of each guest and a copy was left for us.
Maureen's breakfasts are beyond words, beautiful presentation and delicious and VERY filling.
I have peculiar food issues and nothing was a problem for her to tend to. The beach is right there and many great dinner options in the area. We cannot wait for our next weekend! We HIGHLY recommend you book this BnB for your weekend, during any season.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tuscan suite, our son in Versailles and from what we saw of the other rooms - any o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaDSNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Was attending a wedding a Clark's landing and decided to splurge on this B n B. Great choice! Maureen was very careful in attending to a food allergy of my companion and Tony was more than gracious when he held a parking spot in front of the inn for my new convertible. Tony and Maureen have restored this home as a tribute to Tony's parents. If you appreciate New Jersey history you will enjoy hearing about and seeing photos of the restoration.

Breakfast is fabulous-fills you for the day and the cheese platter with a bottle of wine is a very peaceful way to start the evening. The beds and linens are truly something special....

We are looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudyatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This B&B is absolutely amazing!! Tony and Maureen are more than wonderful. So very attentive to all their guests. Maureen is an excellent cook/baker and if you have food allergies it's NOT a problem!! We can't ever get enough of their warm hospitality or the intricately decorated Inn. We just absolutely LOVE this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Tower Cottage is a beautifully restored B&B within walking distance of the beach, boardwalk, restaurants and train station. The owners, Maureen and Tony, are very attentive and do everything possible to make sure you enjoy your stay. The rooms are elegantly decorated with amazing attention to detail. The place is spotless. The food is prepared to order and is simply decadent. They are very considerate of any likes, dislikes, and food allergies. We would highly recommend The Tower Cottage to any couples visiting PPB.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mythreesheepdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I stopped at this wonderful Victorian home on our "swing" through New Jersey. We were in the area to visit friends and family and wanted a shore place as our base. The décor of the Tower Cottage and the bedding was sumptuous. Nothing could be better then the Tower Cottage. This is perhaps the cleanest and most well kept B&B that we have ever stayed in - and we have stayed in B&Bs all over the US.

Tony and Maureen were extremely friendly and accommodating. Their hospitality is outstanding. The breakfast was more than delicious and prepared in such a manner that it was also a visual feast. The portions were more than one would expect from a B&B. It was also a treat to be served on gold rimmed Lenox china.

Since we were here after Super Storm Sandy, we also enjoyed talking with Tony about how the storm affected the local area. Both he and Maureen added the personal touch to the tragedy.

The next time we visit the Jersey Shore this is the only place that will be considered. What a jewel..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.8 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
220 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
753 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Del Mar
Casa Del Mar
#2 of 6 in Point Pleasant Beach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Cottage B&B

Address: 203 Forman Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: $305 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tower Cottage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tower Cottage Bed and Breakfast Inn is the perfect alternative to local hotels or motels for guests who prefer a quiet B&B style retreat, mini vacation or romantic bed and breakfast getaway. The new upscale restoration is the culmination of a multi-year renovation project. The newly restored luxury Inn epitomizes the charm of a by-gone era, and features elegant and refined style of a small deluxe European hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your The Tower Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing