We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistantly a great choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MonAlyssa Italian Restaurant & Pizzera

MonAlyssa Italian Restaurant & Pizzera
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistantly a great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have been here several times, only waited once (about 5-10min) to be seated. Food and service are always a pleasure. Price and portions are a value. A definite winner, we are glad we found it. We will definitely be back.
gdm-Brick, NJ

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gdmaldonado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    4
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This restaurant is one of the best in the area. Best kept secret. The locals are repeated customers. His soups are incredible. The menu has many and varied choices. I am addicted to Pollo Laverno! We have never been disappointed. The waitstaff is always accommodating and friendly. They are very willing to make any entree gluten free. On the weekends (especially Saturday night,) a reservation is a must There is usually a guitar player on Friday and Saturday evenings .Bring your own wine and enjoy a great and reasonably priced meal. (The restaurant is divided with a more casual side for pizza and the like and the dining room which has more of an ambiance.)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When can you serve me?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Went to this place at least 5 times and 3 out of the 5 times they had no room because they had a private party going on. They didn't even try and accommodate us at the door, practically threw us out

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, NJ
1 review
“Excellent meal and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We really enjoyed the meal and service on a quiet Sunday night. Portions we ideal and they honored a discount coupon. Tyler did a fine job satisfying our needs.

Highly recommended but you will need reservations on Saturday nights.

Marty B.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
“Really good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner here!! We came on a Thursday night at 630 and still made the Early Bird dinner...We got a large bowl of soup, small salad, an entree and ice cream for $13 - $16! A ton of food, and super cheap. Everything was delicious too. We also ordered the Cold Antipasto appetizer and was more than enough for the 4 of us and was $14. The service was friendly and attentive, too. We'll definitely be back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MonAlyssa Italian Restaurant & Pizzera also viewed

Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
 

Been to MonAlyssa Italian Restaurant & Pizzera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing