We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep In Your Car First!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Pleasant
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sleep In Your Car First!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2008

While standing in line I listened to 3 arguments with the manager and other guests who were trying to check in! They tried to double the rate with one woman. The second woman was asked for a reservation number,When she produced it they told her that wasn't good enough - they wanted the Reservation Letter!!THERE IS NO SUCH THING!! Another woman had requested a room on the ground floor (3 months in advance) because her husband is in a wheelchair.They told her all the ground floor rooms were taken and she would have to take a room on the upper level. After 45 minutes I was finally next in line.When I told them I had to cancel my reservation they were down right NASTY and INSULTING!The manager got very mad and kept asking me why I didn't like him! After arguing with him for 20 minutes I walked out.Now they have billed my credit card for over $160.00 after they said the fee would be $75.00 !!
These people have no right working with the public!! I called the complaint number and that was an even bigger joke!! They don't even know who the OWNER is!! Do yourself a favor - DON't stay at this place!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tweetygirlnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    10
    8
    23
See reviews for
15
17
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Had stayed a couple of nights in Long Beach Island and wanted to stay a couple of nights at Point Pleasant Beach for a mini vacation with my daughter before she returned to college. Expedia advertises this hotel as near the boardwalk/beach. IT ISN'T. It is over a mile away, with no services around it whatsoever. It is in a desolate, industrial, ugly part of town with no beach or rides, or boardwalk to be seen anywhere. You can't even go out and get a hamburger or a soda.

The owner is rude and defiant and refuses to refund money to people who won't stay in his hotel because of his false advertising. There were more people fighting with him about the very same thing. And the charge during the summer for one night was $211!!! DON'T STAY HERE. You will be sorry.

  • Liked — NICE BEDSPREAD
  • Disliked — the location of the hotel and the animosity of the owner
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mariannaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Point Pleasant hotels

Wyckoff, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for one night. We had a wedding to go to nearby. Although the rooms were small, they were VERY clean, which to me is the most important thing. After a run, my husband went in the pool - looked clean, although they warned us that it was chilly. I have to say that I was very impressed at how well this hotel was taken care of. Check in was very easy. We did not take advantage of the free continental breakfast. Great for one or two nights. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Liked — It was clean!
  • Disliked — The rooms were small.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyHebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2008

I was denied a parking space so why is this place a MOTEL?? Hotel staff told me there was a bike hire place down the road but there wasn't and I was left stranded without an apology. My friends tried ringing me but were put through to the wrong room or just cut off. I was told the train station was walking distance - it is about 1 mile which is a long way with bagagge when you don't have a parking space! I checked out 1 day early and was rudely told I should have checked out with 72 hours notice to get a refund. Every time I was in reception the manager was being rude to somebody on the phone!!!
But... the room was fairly clean, there is a nice little pool and the diner opposite is good for breakfast.

  • Liked — Pool and diner opposite
  • Disliked — Staff rudeness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mikhael08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 3, 2003

I stayed here in 2000, and was really impressed by the way the managment made my family feel so welcome.They really went the extra mile to make us comfortable

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant
0.4 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grenville
The Grenville
#1 of 1 in Bay Head
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant

Property: Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant
Address: 620 Route 88, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742-4065 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Point Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Point Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Point Pleasant
Quality Inn Point Pleasant
Point Pleasant Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing