We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't wait for one of our favorite shore destinations to reopen.”
Review of Farrell's Stout and Steak - CLOSED

Farrell's Stout and Steak
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Point Pleasant Beach's Irish Pub serves a wide variety of including their signature Irish Specialties, Steaks, Burgers, Seafood, Salads, famous Potato Soup and numerous appetizers. They also host banquets in their Celtic Room for events of 25-100.
Sea Girt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We can't wait for one of our favorite shore destinations to reopen.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

When we visit our shore house, we always visit Farrell's. The staff is so friendly, the food is delicous and they are the same owners as our other local favorite (Connolly Station). Recently, when we visitted our shore house after the storm. We were disapointed to see Farrell's sustained flood damage. We peaked in and can see they are on their way to getting back open . the place looks like it's going to be great. We hope they open soon. We miss it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    9
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jersey shore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Try the ribs!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I took friends from out of town here when exploring Point and trying to keep away from the inlet/boardwalk madness. They still ask when we are going back for their ribs.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank njnoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
343 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“great lamb lollypops”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

very good here...wait staff rocks... reasonable prices, love to here here around st pattys day. always a good time!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jank1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenfield, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great Friday night”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We drove past here on our way to our hotel and we thought it would be a good place for a beer and a bite to eat and to watch preseason football. Boy were we right! We got seats at the bar and the service was great. We enjoyed some draft beer, a cocktail and great burgers with sweet potatoe fries. It was crowded but the bartenders were attentive and friendly. There was a duo singing in the lounge and they were very good. The Jets game and the Giants game were both on as well as the olympics so we were able to watch all three.
We left after the games but came back later that evening for a nightcap and although it was a very different type of crowd our experience was still positive. If I lived in the neighborhood this would be my "go to" place. Give it a try, you won't be disappointd.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lionsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good food, great value!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Farrell's is a great restaurant that's also a bar. The atmosphere is casual but the dining area a but nicer. The only thing that I found strange was that the view through every window was of a boatyard! However, I wasn't expecting an evening of fine dining- if you're looking for something casual with very good food and great value this is a good choice.

We started off with the warmed Brie appetizer which was served with roasted walnuts, apples, and crackers and was to die for!! Next, I had the NY Strip Steak with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. The steak was cooked just right and quite tasty without any sauce that they let you choose from and the sides were delightful! I believe the whole steak meal was just $17-$19 which is really great considering most of the other restaurants in the area charge $25-$38. Enjoy!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farrell's Stout and Steak also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing