We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stinky hotel to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oh St Joseph Resort Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
1 review
“Worst stinky hotel to stay in”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The floor smells bad, bad,bad.the carpet needs to be change.it stinks.the family got sick .i had to put my own sheets and pillow cases for the beds.did not take my shoes off .i had to cleain with clorox wipes and clean the tv remote and the fridge door inside was so dirty.i will never ever ever go to a howard johnson again.i had to clean inside the bathroom sink( the small hole )it was do dirty.i used clorox wipes and it got clean.my kids did not like that they could not touch anywhere, exept where i cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    47
    60
    99
See reviews for
95
81
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

It was a very nice hotel, it has a very good service and well-organized rooms. The staff are very kind with a descent behaviore. Highly recommended to anyone who visits Atlantic city, New Jersey!
Ahmed.q

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laceyville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and our two kids (4 & 7) booked a room here when we made a last minute trip to Ocean City, NJ. We have stayed in another Howard Johnson and were very impressed so I didn't think we would have any problems with this one. Wrong! Several of the surrounding rooms had parties going on inside and our room stunk to high heaven. It smelled like a mixture of wet socks and urine. It made me feel sick to my stomach but we had just drove four hours and were tired, so we sucked it up for the night. We didn't get there until after 10pm and you have to drive around the dark building to park in the back - not fun with two young kids! We were in such a hurry to get out of the smelly room the next morning that we didn't check out their complimentary breakfast, instead we went to a Denny's that wasn't far away. We wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pleasantville hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Howard Johnson in West Atlantic City, is among the best that the Atlantic City and West Atlantic has to offer. We have stayed at this hotel on numerous ocasions and have found it to be above par offering ammenities that many hotels/motels in the area do not offer and at very reasonable rates. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to esure that you have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our Family Reunion will be staying at this hotel in July, and if you choose to stay here and I certainly recommend it, you will find that it's location and rates are the value for your hard erned dollar.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are closer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingRev2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
3.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
3.3 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oh St Joseph Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oh St Joseph Resort Hotel

Property: Oh St Joseph Resort Hotel
Address: 8029 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2854 (Formerly Howard Johnson Atlantic City West)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oh St Joseph Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oh St Joseph Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Hotel Pleasantville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing